Tidewater Community College

Page Content   Main Links   Local Links   Utility Links   Footer Links

TCC Home Page   Login to myTCC

TCC Services for Military Personnel

rollover the links above to activate the sub menus

Military Students

Home | Path Finder | News | Testing | Admissions | Programs |

| MyCAA | SOC | ROTC | Directions to CMVE | Registration Form |

| Base Access | Site Map | Associations | Scholarships | Resource Links |

Courses and Programs

TCC Social
Association.htm http://www.youtube.com/TheTCCTube https://alerts.tcc.edu/index.php?CCheck=1

CENTER FOR MILITARY AND VETERANS

EDUCATION

VETERANS AFFAIRS HAS ISSUED A FRAUD ALERT Click for more information

Map and directions

Services for Military Students: Active Duty, Veterans, Reservists, National Guard, Spouses and Dependents, And Military Related Civil Service and Defense contract;

From here, go anywhere....

Earn a degree at TCC with transferable credits to a four-year university while serving your country. Stationed in the Tidewater area or anywhere in the world (via online classes), start or continue your higher education here at TCC.

TCC offers a wide-variety of academic programs including many specialized closed-enrollment courses specifically to meet the needs of those in the military.

Why choose TCC?

Getting started at TCC

Step 1: Apply for admission (if you have never taken classes at TCC).

Step 2: Determine what type of student you are.

Step 3: Plan your course of study or choose a program.

Step 4: Register for classes.

Step 5: Pay your tuition.

Need help?

Contact us: Military@tcc.edu,   Base Representatives, or those listed below.

Veterans Program Assistance

CHESAPEAKE
Mary Parzynski
MParzynski@tcc.edu
1428 Cedar Road 
Chesapeake, VA 23320 
Phone: 822-5141
VTDD: 549-5101

PORTSMOUTH
Linda Jacobs
LJacobs@tcc.edu
120 Campus Drive
Portsmouth, VA 23701
Phone: 822-2197
VTDD: 483-5154 

NORFOLK
Latoya Mack
LMack@tcc.edu
315 Granby St.
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: 822-1207/1200
VTDD: 683-9765 

VIRGINIA BEACH
Michael Smith
MSmith@tcc.edu
1700 College Crescent 
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
Phone: 822-7235 
VTDD: 430-1401 

Center for Military and Veterans Education Contact Information
Dr. Bruce Brunson

Executive Director

(757) 822-7701
bbrunson@tcc.edu
Heidi Dukelow

Administrative Assistant

(757) 822-7722
hdukelow@tcc.edu
Military Contract Programs
Dr. Calvin Scheidt

Director

(757) 822-7702
csheidt@tcc.edu

Shirley Robuste

Administrative Assistant

(757) 822-7713
srobuste@tcc.edu
Lahoma Rodriquez
Program Coordinator
(757) 822-7703
lrodriquez@tcc.edu
Military Academic Programs
Randy Rice
Director
(757) 822-7704
rrice@tcc.edu
Batanya Gipson
Academic Program Manager
(757) 822-7724
bgipson@tcc.edu
Dr. Heather M. Brown
Instructional Designer
(757) 822-7759
hbrown@tcc.edu
Military Student Support Services
Emanuel Chestnut
Director
(757) 822-7716
echestnut@tcc.edu
Tiffany Putman
Counselor
(757) 822-7723
tputman@tcc.edu
Veronica Cianetti
Veterans Service Coordinator
(757) 822-7758
vcianetti@tcc.edu
Dr. Theresa Dees
Advisor/Counselor
(757) 822-7718
tdees@tcc.edu

Off-Site Resources

Navy College

VA-ACME

top
Photos courtesy of the U.S. Dept. of Defense

Main Links

Local Links

Utility Links

© 2014 Tidewater Community College - Privacy Policy - Website Content Disclaimer

Comments: Web Services @ TCC
Last revision: April 17, 2014
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.