NSF - National Science Foundation

Page Content   Main Menu   Search   What is this view?


You are here: Home > Staff Directory > Computer & Information Science & Engineering

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering  (CISE/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8900 | Fax: (703) 292-9074 | Room: 1105 N | Website

Expand this list
Assistant Director   
James Kurose     1105 N    jkurose@nsf.gov    
Deputy Assistant Director   
Erwin P. Gianchandani     (703) 292-8900     1105 N    egiancha@nsf.gov    
Directorate Operations Officer   
Gwendolyn Owens     (703) 292-5380     1105 N    gowens@nsf.gov    
Senior Program Analyst   
Kristen E. Oberright     1105 N    koberrig@nsf.gov    
Senior Advisor for Data Science   
Chaitanya Baru     (703) 292-4541     1125.39 N    cbaru@nsf.gov    
Staff Associate for Budget and Science Strategy   
Carmen Whitson     (703) 292-4765     1105 N    cwhitson@nsf.gov    
Program Director for Computing Education   
Janice Cuny     (703) 292-8900     1105 N    jcuny@nsf.gov    
Directorate Administrative Coordinator   
Brenda L. Williams     (703) 292-4554     1105 N    bwilliam@nsf.gov    
Writer/Editor   
Gera Jochum     (703) 292-8794     1105 N    gjochum@nsf.gov    
AAAS Fellow   
Elena Zheleva     1157 N    ezheleva@nsf.gov    
Staff Associate   
Meghan Houghton     (703) 292-4449     1105 N    mehought@nsf.gov    
AAAS Fellow   
Ryan Locicero     1175 N    rlocicer@nsf.gov    
IT Specialist for Policy and Planning   
Karen L. Geary     (703) 292-5036     1105 N    kgeary@nsf.gov    
IT Specialist   
Joseph Schweitzer     (703) 292-7482     1105 N    jschweit@nsf.gov    
IT Specialist   
Edgar Huertas     (703) 292-8766     1105 N    ehuertas@nsf.gov    
AAAS Fellow   
Joanna Chan     1175 N    jchan@nsf.gov    
Program Analyst   
KaJuana A. Mayberry     (703) 292-4616     1105 N    kmayberr@nsf.gov    
Program Analyst   
Brianna A. Turner     (703) 292-7356     1105 N    brturner@nsf.gov    

Office of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8970

Division of Computing and Communication Foundations
Phone: (703) 292-8910

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Algorithmic Foundations (AF) 
  • Communications and Information Foundations (CIF) 
  • Software and Hardware Foundations (SHF) 
Division of Computer and Network Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8950

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Computer Systems Research (CSR) 
  • Education and Workforce Program 
  • Research Infrastructure Program 
  • Networking Technology and Systems (NETS) 
  • Trustworthy Computing Program 
Division of Information and Intelligent Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8930

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Cyber-Human Systems (CHS) 
  • IIS Crosscutting Activities 
  • Information Integration and Informatics (III) 
  • Robust Intelligence (RI) 

Main Links

What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the National Science Foundation site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.