Sorry, your browser does not support JavaScript! For the best viewing experience please enable Javascript.

Explore Workforce

Getting in Touch with Germanna’s Workforce

(540) 891-3012
gccworkforce@germanna.edu


Our Staff

Daniel Technology Center Staff in Culpeper
Ben Sherman Ben Sherman
Ben Sherman
Business & Career Coordinator
(540) 937-2901
bsherman@germanna.edu

Karen Calvert Karen Calvert
Karen Calvert
Contracts Coordinator
(540) 937-2915
kcalvert@germanna.edu

Sandy Funk Sandy Funk

Sandy Funk
Workforce Events Coordinator
(540) 937-2916
sfunk@germanna.edu

Fredericksburg Area Staff
Jeanne Wesley Jeanne Wesley
Dr. Jeanne Wesley
Vice President, Workforce Development & Community Education
(540)891-3032
jwesley@germanna.edu

Martha OKeefe Martha OKeefe
Martha O’Keefe
Associate Vice President, Workforce Development & Community Education
(540) 891-3094
mokeefe@germanna.edu

sharon sharon
Sharon Williams
Business & Career Coordinator
(540)834-1060
swilliams@germanna.edu

Kim Rodenberg Kim Rodenberg
Kim Rodenberg
Business & Career Coordinator
(540) 834-1925
krodenberg@germanna.edu

Susan Brown Susan Brown
Susan Brown
Open Enrollment Coordinator
(540) 891-3012
sbrown@germanna.edu

Christy Davis Christy Davis
Christy Davis
Technology & Communications Coordinator
(540) 834-1037
cdavis@germanna.edu

sandra sandra

Sandra Wimberley
Assistant to Vice President, Community Relations Coordinator
(540) 891-3096
swimberley@germanna.edu


Bev Unkle Bev Unkle
Bev Unkle
Fiscal Coordinator
(540) 834-1001
bunkle@germanna.edu

Joy Ferguson Joy Ferguson
Joy Ferguson
Training Support Coordinator
(540) 834-3095
jferguson@germanna.edu

debbie debbie

Debbie Huntsinger
Adult Career Coach
(804)516-2404
dhuntsinger@germanna.edu

Fredericksburg Center for Advanced Technology (FredCat)
Barbara Taylor
Director Event Management
(540) 834-1096
btaylor@germanna.edu

cartha branham headshot cartha branham headshot
Cartha Branham
Credential Support Technician
(540) 891-3070
cbranham@germanna.edu

ashley ferguson headshot ashley ferguson headshot
Ashley Ferguson
Credential Support Coordinator
(540) 891-3070
aferguson@germanna.edu

Featured Courses

  • Tuition Assistance for Training

    piggy bank piggy bank

    New grant programs can provide up to 90% of tuition costs for eligible students who successfully complete one of our approved credentials programs including include – CDL, IT Essentials 1: PC/A+ Cert, Core Craft Skills, Asphalt Field Level 1 & 2, Asphalt Plant Level 1 & 2 and Asphalt Surface Treatment.  Visit our Tuition Assistance page or contact Debbie Huntsinger at (804)516-2404 to learn more today.

  • Drone-UAV FAA Pilot Class

    drone drone

    Companies are utilizing UAVs for services in real estate, construction, surveying and mapping, agriculture, utilities inspections and more.  This exciting new class is open to everyone and each student will receive a  study guide detailing the UAV FAA Pilot course and prep you to take the written FAA test.  Please call (540) 937-2901 or email bsherman@germanna.edu for more information or register online today.

  • Become a QuickBooks Pro

    quickbooks quickbooks

    Business runs better with QuickBooks, the #1 accounting solution for small business.  Learn from industry experts who are passionate about teaching and will help you master basic and advanced features in this powerful in-demand tool.  Our hands-on QuickBooks classes offer a small, personal learning experience.   Call us at (540)891-3012 for more information or register online today. 

  • CDL Class A and Class B training

    workforce transportation workforce transportation

    CDL Class A and Class B driver training program, in partnership with CDS Tractor Trailer Training, designed to be skill based and hands-on to prepare you for the trucking industry.  We offer full-time weekday and part-time weekend classes to fit your busy schedule.  Ask about the Workforce Credentials Grant to help with funding.   Learn more.

  • Clinical Medical Assistant

    workforce health care workforce health care

    Get into the medical field by taking our Clinical Medical Assistant course.  Space is limited, so start the application process today!  Please call (540)891-3095 for more information and Apply Today!

  • Twitter for Business

    twitter twitter

    Own or market a business and not using social media? Reach new and existing customers quickly and easily with our Twitter for Business class.  You will learn from current market experts to maximize customer reach, branding and building market presence.  Call (540)891-3012 to get connected or register online today! 

  • Medical Office Assistant

    workforce health care workforce health care

    Our Medical Office Assistant (MOA) program will provide the in demand entry level skills and medical billing and coding in the fast growing field of medical office administration. Students can register for MOA Part I: Administration & Clinical and MOA Part II: Medical Billing & Coding.  Visit our Health Care Admissions for more information.

© 2018 Germanna Community College
Germanna is part of the Virginia Community College System

Resize Font
Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.