Western Oregon University

Page Content   Main Menu   Utility Links   Quick Links   Social Links   Search   Footer   What is this view?


Home » Calendars » Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Student Academic Calendar

Fall, Winter, Spring Calendar for Academic Year 2016 – 2017

Summer Session | Special Dates/Programs

Fall 2016: Winter 2017: Spring 2017:
New Student Week  Sept 18-24
New student move-in day Sun, Sept 18 Sun, Jan 8 Sun, Apr 2
Classes begin Mon, Sept 26 Mon, Jan 9 Mon, Apr 3
Class add/drop process begins Mon, Sept 26 Mon, Jan 9 Mon, Apr 3
Last day to add classes online without instructor signature. Thr, Sept 29 Thr, Jan 12 Thr, Apr 6
Instructor signature required to add classes Fri, Sept 30 Fri, Jan 13 Fri, Apr 7
Fee payment for freshman & transfer students Fri, Sept 23
Fee payment for all students Mon – Fri,
Sept 26 – Sep 30
Mon – Fri,
Jan 9 – 13
Mon – Fri,
Apr 3 – 7
Last day to pay fees by 5:00 p.m.,
(including residence hall charges) without a late fee, interest or revolving charge
Fri, Sep 30 Fri, Jan 13 Fri, Apr 7
Last day to receive 100% fee refund Fri, Sep 30 Fri, Jan 13 Fri, Apr 7
Late fees start Sat, Oct 1 Sat, Jan 14 Sat, Apr 8
Add/Drop fees start ($20 per course) Mon, Oct 3 Mon, Jan 16 Mon, Apr 10
Registration ends for all students.         Last day to add courses, choose grade options (P/NC etc.), credit level (graduate or undergraduate) Fri, Oct 7 Fri, Jan 20 Fri, Apr 14
Last day receive 75%
fee refund
Fri, Oct 7 Fri, Jan 20 Fri, Apr 14
Last day receive 50%
fee refund
Fri, Oct 14 Fri, Jan 27 Fri, Apr 21
Last day receive 25%
fee refund
Fri, Oct 21 Fri, Feb 3 Fri, Apr 28
Last day to drop a course(s) or withdraw from school without being responsible for a grade(s) Fri, Oct 21 Fri, Feb 3 Fri, Apr 28
Last day to drop a course(s) or withdraw from school with W grade(s) Fri, Nov 11 Fri, Feb 24 Fri, May 19
Registration for the next term Mon – Fri,
Nov 14- 18
Mon – Fri,
Feb 27-Mar 3
Mon – Fri,
May 22-26
Final examination week Mon – Fri,
Dec 5 – 9
Mon – Fri,
Mar 20 – 24
Mon – Fri,
June 12 – 16
End of term Fri, Dec 9 Fri, Mar 24 Fri, June 16
Commencement Ceremony Sat, June 17
Grades due from instructors (10:00 a.m.) Tue, Dec 13 Mon, Mar 27 Tue, June 20
Thanksgiving holiday Thu – Fri,
Nov 24 – 25
Martin Luther King holiday Mon, Jan 16
Memorial Day holiday Mon, May 29
Campus Closed   Wed – Tue,  Dec 21-27

TBD

Contact

University Registrar

Phone: (503) 838-8327 | Fax: (503) 838-9696 | or e-mail: registrar@wou.edu

Main Links

Utility Links

Quick Links

Social Links

What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the Western Oregon University site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.