WOU: Contact the Library - WOU Library and Media Services

Page Content   Main Links   Utility Links   Quick Links   Footer

Home >> Office of Academic Affairs >> Hamersly Library

This page content can also be viewed at: http://research.wou.edu/content.php?pid=328718&sid=2848946

Location/Mailing Address
Hamersly Library
Western Oregon University
345 N. Monmouth Ave.
Monmouth, OR 97361

Phone Numbers

Staff Directory

Information (V/TTY) 503-838-8418

Administration 503-838-8240

Checkout Desk 503-838-8902

Fax Machine 503-838-8399

Interlibrary Loan 503-838-8884

Reference Desk 503-838-8899

Ask a Librarian
Submit reference questions to libweb@wou.edu, or Chat live with a librarian through our new service, L-net. We will try to answer any question you think of. L-net is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

For questions about about the WOU or Straub Archives please use the Archives Registration Form.

Suggest a Purchase
Have a book or other item you would like the library to consider adding to its collection? Use the Library Materials Request Form

Comments and Suggestions

We appreciate your comments about how we are doing! Your suggestions, comments, complaints and questions may be entered in the online form or onto a comment card near the library's reference area. We may post comments and replies of general interest on library web pages. We will also reply to you directly if you supply your name and contact information. However, your name will not appear in public.

WOU Library Faculty and Staff

Organization Chart

Dean of the Library

Email Phone Location
Dr. Allen W. McKiel
Dean of the Library

mckiela@wou.edu

503-838-8886 HL206C

Library Faculty

Email Phone Location

Stewart Baker
Assitant Professor 
Faculty Liaison: Computer Science, Philosophy and Religion, Modern Languages, Criminal Justice, Sociology, Anthropology, Geography

bakersc@wou.edu

503-838-8890

HL208A

Elizabeth Brookbank
Assistant Professor
Instruction Librarian
Faculty Liaison -- English, Writing, Linguistics, Communication Studies (including COM 111), Business and Economics

brookbanke@wou.edu

503-838-8657

HL117D

Camila Gabaldon
Associate Professor
Collection Development Librarian
Faculty Liaison - Natural Sciences, Math, Nursing

gabaldoc@wou.edu

503-838-8653

HL209D

Robert Monge
Associate Professor
Instruction Librarian
Faculty Liaison - Teacher Education, Special Education, Health & Physical Education 

monger@wou.edu

503-838-8887 HL117B

Erin Passehl-Stoddart
Assistant Professor
University Archivist & Digital Collections Librarian
Faculty Liaison - History, International Studies, Latin American Studies, Legal Studies, Political Science, Public Policy, University Archives

passehle@wou.edu

503-838-8893 HL208B

Janeanne Rockwell-Kincanon
Associate Professor
Public Services Librarian
Faculty Liaison - Creative Arts 

kincanj@wou.edu

503-838-9493

HL117C

T racy Scharn
Instruction Librarian
Faculty Liaison: Behavorial Sciences, WR 115 & 135

scharnt@wou.edu

503-838-8892

HL117E

Library Staff

Email

Phone

Location

Lori Bullis
Library Technician III
Public Services - Interlibrary Loan Assistant

bullisl@wou.edu

503-838-8884

HL 117

Scott Carter
Instructional Technologist
Technology Resource Center (TRC)

carters@wou.edu

503-838-8848

HL 123

Nathaniel Elder
Library Technician III
Technical Services - Cataloging

eldern@wou.edu

503-838-8898

HL209

Valerie Latham
Library Technician II
Public Services - Evening Services and Stacks Assistant

lathamv@wou.edu

503-838-8882

HL117

Christopher Mansayon
Library Technican III 
Public Services - Information Services Assistant

mansayonc@wou.edu

503-838-8441

HL117

Sean O'Neill
Library Technician III 
Technical Services

oneills@wou.edu

503-838-8818

HL209

Lori Pagel
Library Technician III 
Public Services - Circulation & Reserves Assistant

pagell@wou.edu

503-838-8881

HL117

Jerrie Lee Parpart
Exhibits Coordinator and Archives Assistant  

parparj@wou.edu

503-838-8419

HL208C

Shelia Scott
Library Technician III
Collection Development - Acquisitions & Cataloging

scotts@wou.edu

503-838-8883

HL117

Nora Solvedt
Administrative Program Specialist
Administrative Services

solvedtn@wou.edu

503-838-8158

HL206

Jackson Stalley
Library Technician III
Collection Development -
Serials & Electronic Resources

stalleyj@wou.edu

503-838-8894

HL117

Archives

Erin Passehl-Stoddart 
Assistant Professor
University Archivist & Digital Collections Librarian

passehle@wou.edu

503-838-8893 HL208B

Jerrie Lee Parpart
Exhibits Coordinator and Archives Assistant
Administrative Services 

parparj@wou.edu

503-838-8419

HL208C

Emeritus Faculty

Roy Bennett
Assistant Professor 
Retired February 1, 2011

bennetr@wou.edu

Anne Fox
Associate Professor Emeritus
library service: 1996-2004

foxa@wou.edu

Gary Jensen, Ph.D.
Professor and Dean (retired)
library service: 1987-2007

jenseng@wou.edu

Laura Kramer (formerly Groves)
Associate Professor Emeritus
library service: 1989-2002

kramerl@wou.edu

Lotte Larsen
Associate Professor Emeritus
library service: 1976-1998

larsenl@wou.edu

Zillah A. Paeth
Assistant Professor Emeritus
library service: 1966-1986

Thank you! We have received your message.

Contact

Hamersly Library  Hamersly Library 503-838-8418 | libweb@wou.edu

Find your article by filling in the information in the boxes below*:

Article Title
Journal Title
Author (Last name, First name)
ISSN (Print ISSN or Online ISSN)
Date
Volume   Issue   Start Page 

*Adding as much information as possible will give the best results.

For additional search fields, including doi and PMID, try the full Citation Finder.

venom-127 Remote IP: 174.123.66.6 ((none!))

Footer

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000(V/TTY) | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | webmaster@wou.edu Text only
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.