WOU: Honors: Faculty Honors Award

Page Content   Main Links   Utility Links   Quick Links   Footer

Honors Program

Pastega Award for Excellence in Scholarship

First awarded in 1979, the award became endowed in Fall of 1997 through the generosity of Mario and Alma Pastega. The award carries an honorarium of $1,000. Calls for nominations go out in late January or early February, and the selection is made by the Honors Committee in March. A public lecture and reception is then hosted in May.

From 2009 onward, this award will be officiated by a different committee and this webpage will no longer be updated.

Past Recipients of the Award

Marita Cardinal 2008    
Eduardo González-Viaña 2006 Gavin Keulks 2007
Lonnie Guralnick 2004 Rob Winningham 2005
Richard A. Davis 2002 Sarah Boomer 2003
H. Del Schalock (tie) 2000 Victor Savicki 2001
Ed Dover (tie) 2000 Marion Schrock 1999
Dennis Eddings 1998 Kim Hoffman 1997
Peter Callero 1996 Thomas Ferte 1995
Richard Meyer 1994 Diane Baxter 1993
Narasingha Sil 1992 Eric J. Cooley (tie) 1991
Ross R. Cotroneo 1990 Robert R. Ayres (tie) 1991
David V. McCorkle 1988 Kenneth Holmes 1989
Dale W. Cannon 1986 Donald H. White 1987
Neal R. Bandick 1984 James T. Mattingly 1985
A. Laurence Lyon (tie) 1982 Lloyd T. Hansen 1983
C. David Jennings 1982 Ruth Milton 1981
Erhard Dortmund 1980 J. Morris Johnson 1979


Honors Program

(503) 838-8519 | or e-mail: honors@wou.edu


Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.