Western Oregon University

Page Content   Main Menu   Utility Links   Quick Links   Social Links   Footer   What is this view?


Human Resources

Home » Resources » Official WOU Holidays

Official WOU Holidays

Academic Year 2017 – 2018

The campus will be closed on these days except for specific essential positions.

Holiday Schedule
 Labor Day  Monday, September 4, 2017
 Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 23, 2017
 Day after Thanksgiving  Friday, November 24, 2017
 Christmas Eve Day  Observed Friday, December 22, 2017
 Christmas Day  Monday, December 25, 2017
 New Year’s Day  Monday, January 1, 2018
 Martin Luther King Day  Monday, January 15, 2018
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 28, 2018
 Independence Day  Wednesday, July 4, 2018


HOLIDAY CAMPUS CLOSURE:
Friday, December 22, 2017
Through
Monday, January 1, 2018
Official WOU holidays that fall within the closure:   

Friday, December 22, 2017   

Monday, December 25, 2017   

Monday, January 1, 2018   

Other days that will fall within closure:   

Saturday, December 23, 2017
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Friday, December 29, 2017
Saturday, December 30, 2017
Sunday, December 31, 2017

*Please contact Human Resources (503.838.8490) with employment related questions regarding holiday time-off.   

Contact

Office of Human Resources

(503)-838-8490 | or e-mail: hr@wou.edu

Main Links

Utility Links

Quick Links

Social Links

What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the Western Oregon University site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.