WOU: For students - Academic Excellence Showcase

Page Content   Main Links   Utility Links   Quick Links   Footer

Home >> University events >> Academic Excellence Showcase

For students

Are you, or have you been working, on a long-term project, presentation, or artwork? The Academic Excellence Showcase is a unique opportunity for you to present your scholarly and creative efforts to the greater WOU community. Many faculty will cancel classes in order to allow greater participation, and provide larger audiences, for this important event.

Why you should consider presenting:

  • Gain valuable experience presenting at professional conferences
  • Help gain admissions into graduate school
  • Share your scholarly work with family and friends
  • Enhance presentation skills
  • Build your resume

Contact your session chair:

If you are interested in presenting at the showcase, please contact the faculty you have been working with, or a session chair in your major area listed below.

Name Email Phone Division Department / Discipline
Scott Beaver beavers@wou.edu 8-8205 NSM Mathematics
Dean Braa braad@wou.edu 8-8270 Social Science Sociology
Jen Bracy bracyj@wou.edu 8-8534 Creative Arts Art
Carmen Caceda cacedac@wou.edu 8-8409 Teacher Education Teacher Education
Pamela Cancel cancelp@wou.edu 8-8803 Special Education Rehabilitation Counselor Education, ASL Studies, ASL / English
Arlene Courtney courtna@wou.edu 8-8207 NSM Chemistry / Honors Science
Amber Deets deetsa@wou.edu 8-8492 Graduate School Graduate School
Eliot Dickinson dickinse@wou.edu 8-8835 Social Science Model United Nations
David Doellinger doellind@wou.edu 8-8254 Social Science History
Patty Flatt flattp@wou.edu 8-8644 NSM Chemistry
David Foster fosterd@wou.edu 8-8805 Psychology Psychology
Tina Fuchs fuchs@wou.edu 8-8220 Alfred Maurice Undergraduate Prize Competition
Jodie Garrison garrison@wou.edu 8-8027 Creative Arts Art
Eduardo Gonzalez-Viana gonzale@wou.edu 8-8249 Humanities Modern Languages: Spanish
Amy Hammermeister hammerma@wou.edu 8-8509 HPE Health, Physical Education, Exercise Science
Bill Hamlin hamlinw@wou.edu 8-8704 Graduate School Graduate School
Allyson Hindal hindala@wou.edu 8-8616 Teacher Education Teacher Education
Ava Howard howarda@wou.edu 8-8702 NSM Biology
Bao Hua Hsieh hsiehb@wou.edu 8-8853 Social Science History
Kimberly Jensen jenseki@wou.edu 8-8318 Social Science History
Tom Kelly tkelly@wou.edu 8-8256 HPE Health, Physical Education, Exercise Science
Elisa Maroney maronee@wou.edu 8-8735 Special Education Rehabilitation Counselor Education, ASL Studies, ASL / English
Ike Nail naili@wou.edu 8-8341 Creative Arts Music
Chungfan Ni nic@wou.edu 8-8308 Special Education Rehabilitation Counselor Education, ASL Studies, ASL / English
Sharon Oberst obersts@wou.edu 8-8243 Creative Arts Dance
David Olson olsond@wou.edu 8-8029 Computer Science Computer Science
Mark Perlman perlman@wou.edu 8-8969 Humanities Philosophy and Religous Studies
Michael Phillips phillipm@wou.edu 8-8433 Creative Arts Theatre
Emily Plec plece@wou.edu 8-8819 Humanities

Communication Studies

Michele Price pricemv@wou.edu 8-8493 Academic Affairs Study Abroad and International Exchanges
Uma Shrestha shrestu@wou.edu 8-8377 Humanities English / Writing / Linguistics
Robin Smith smithr@wou.edu 8-8357 Social Science Anthropology
Jeff Snyder snyderj@wou.edu 8-8224 NSM Biology
Steve Taylor taylors@wou.edu 8-8398 NSM Earth and Physical Sciences
Jeff Templeton templej@wou.edu 8-8858 NSM Earth and Physical Sciences
Daryl Thomas thomasda@wou.edu 8-8915 HPE Health, Physical Education, Exercise Science
Phil Wade wadep@wou.edu 8-8225 NSM Earth and Physical Sciences / Honors Science
Michael Ward wardm@wou.edu 8-8443 NSM Mathematics
Alicia Wenzel wenzela@wou.edu 8-8668 Teacher Education Teacher Education
Jennifer Yang yangj@wou.edu 8-8799 Business and Economics Business and Economics

Contact

Academic Excellence Showcase 503-838-8634 | or e-mail: mcmahane@wou.edu

shocker-127 Remote IP: 174.123.66.4 ((none!))

Footer

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000(V/TTY) | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | webmaster@wou.edu Text only
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.