WOU: For students - Academic Excellence Showcase

Page Content   Main Links   Utility Links   Quick Links   Footer
Search

Academic Excellence Showcase

For students

Are you, or have you been working, on a long-term project, presentation, or artwork? The Academic Excellence Showcase is a unique opportunity for you to present your scholarly and creative efforts to the greater WOU community. Many faculty will cancel classes in order to allow greater participation, and provide larger audiences, for this important event.

Why you should consider presenting:

  • Gain valuable experience presenting at professional conferences
  • Help gain admissions into graduate school
  • Share your scholarly work with family and friends
  • Enhance presentation skills
  • Build your resume

Contact your session chair:

If you are interested in presenting at the showcase, please contact the faculty you have been working with, or a session chair in your major area listed below.

Discipline/Department/Office    Session Chair    Phone    Email    Division   
Health, PE, Exercise Science    Daryl Thomas    88915    thomasda@wou.edu    Health/Exercise Science   
Janet Roberts    88446    robertsj@wou.edu    Health/Exercise Science   
Biology    Ava Howard    88702    howarda@wou.edu    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Jeff Snyder                                                     88224     snyderj@wou.edu    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Graduate School    Amber Deets                                           88492     deetsa@wou.edu    Graduate Programs   
Bill Hamlin    88704     hamlinw@wou.edu    Graduate Programs   
English (Linguistics/Literature/Writing)    Tom Rand    88258    randt@wou.edu    Humanities   
Psychology / Gerontology    David Foster    88805     fosterd@wou.edu    Behavioral Sciences   
Jaime Cloud    89211     cloudj@wou.edu    Behavioral Sciences   
Music Concert    Ike Nail    88341    naili@wou.edu    Creative Arts   
Music / Research, History, Ethnomusicology    Diane R. Baxter    88542    baxterd@wou.edu    Creative Arts   
Philosophy    Mark Perlman    88969    perlman@wou.edu    Humanities   
Sociology    Dean Braa    88270    braad@wou.edu    Social Sciences   
Communication Studies    Emily Plec    88819    plece@wou.edu    Humanities   
Paula Baldwin    88065     baldwinp@wou.edu    Humanities   
Politics, Policy & Administration    Mary Pettenger    88301    pettengm@wou.edu    Social Sciences   
Maurice Prize    Breeann Flesch    89489    fleschb@wou.edu    Provost/NSM   
Dance    Amy McDonnell    88827    mcdonnella@wou.edu    Creative Arts   
Criminal Justice / Forensic Anthropology    Misty Weitzel    88520    weitzelm@wou.edu    Social Science   
Mathematics    Cheryl Beaver    88404    beaverc@wou.edu    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Michael Ward    88443    wardm@wou.edu    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Matthew Nabity    88916    nabitym@wou.edu    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Honors General Science    Philip Wade    88225    wadep@wou.edu    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Arlene Courtney    88207    courtna10@aol.com    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Chemistry    Arlene Courtney    88207    courtna10@aol.com    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Patricia Flatt    88644    flattp@wou.edu    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
History    John Rector    88294    rectorj@wou.edu    Social Sciences   
Art    Jen Bracy    88534    bracyj@wou.edu    Creative Arts   
Jodie Garrison    88027    garrisonj@wou.edu    Creative Arts   
Earth and Physical Science    Steve Taylor    88398    taylors@wou.edu    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Melinda Shimizu    89320    shimizum@wou.edu    Natural Sciences & Mathematics   
Anthropology    Robin Smith    88357    smithr@wou.edu    Social Sciences   
Teacher Education    Alicia Wenzel    88668    wenzela@wou.edu    Teacher Education   
Carmen Caceda    88409    cacedac@wou.edu    Teacher Education   
Holly Eckles    88824    ecklesh@wou.edu    Teacher Education   
Deaf Studies & Professional Studies    Michael Olivier    88324    olivierm@wou.edu    College of Education   
Abby's House    Andrea Hugmeyer    89657    hugmeyera@wou.edu    Student Affairs (TRI)   
Business and Economics    Jennifer Yang    88799    yangj@wou.edu    Business and Economics   
Theatre    Michael Phillips    88433    phillipm@wou.edu    Creative Arts   
Computer Science/Information Systems    Mitchel Fry    88339    frym@wou.edu    Computer Science / Information Systems   
Modern Languages (Spanish)    Elizabeth Braun    88523    braune@wou edu    Humanities   
Kathleen Connolly    89495     connollyk@wou.edu    Humanities   

Contact

Academic Excellence Showcase 503-838-8634 | or e-mail: mcmahane@wou.edu

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.