Western Oregon University

Page Content   Utility Links   Quick Links   Social Links   Search   Footer   What is this view?


College of Education

Faculty and Staff Directory

Jump to: Health and Exercise Science l Division of Professional Studies and Deaf Studies l Teacher Education

Office of the Dean

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Girod, Mark
838-8471
COE Dean and Professor
ED 201E
girodm@wou.edu
Beaird, Sarah
838-8623
Assessment Data Manager
ED 202I
beairds@wou.edu
Campbell, Darla
838-8788
Academic Office Support
ED 202H
campbeld@wou.edu
Hale, Karla
838-8521
Strategic Partnerships Coordinator
ED 107
halek@wou.edu
Smith, Tiffany
838-8825
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
ED 201C
smitht@wou.edu
Townsend, Kimber
838-8082

Administrative Program Specialist

ED 202H
townsenk@wou.edu
Office of Clinical Practice and Licensure

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Tillery, Steve
838-8828
Director, Clinical Practice &Licensure
ED 201D
tillerys@wou.edu
Zig Derochowski
838-9269
Coordinator, Field Placements
ED 201F
derochowskiz@wou.edu
Beth Jones
838-8235
Administrative Program Assistant
ED 202
jonesb@wou.edu
Division of Health and Exercise Science

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Pedersen, Peggy
838-8269
Division Chair, Health Coordinator & Professor
NP 115
pedersep@wou.edu
McAlpine, Diana
838-8908
Academic Office Support
NP 115
mcalpined@wou.edu

Tenure Track Faculty
Armstrong, Jeffrey
838-8999
Associate Professor
NP 203
armstroj@wou.edu
Cancel-Tirado, Doris
838-8470
Associate Profesesor
NP 204
canceltd@wou.edu
Cardinal, Marita
838-8023
Professor
NP 218
cardinm@wou.edu
Caster, Brian
838-8364
Exercise Science Coordinator & Professor
ED 164
casterb@wou.edu
DeWitt, Natalie
838-8216
Assistant Professor
NP 207B
dewittn@wou.edu
Hautala, Robert
838-8262
Associate Professor
NP 214
hautalar@wou.edu
Maty, Siobhan
838-8175
Associate Professor
NP 207A
matys@wou.edu
Taylor, Jennifer
838-8923
Assistant Professor
NP 206
taylorj@wou.edu
Timken, Gay
838-8217
Professor
NP 216
timkeng@wou.edu
Vala-Haynes, Emily
838-9256
Assistant Professor
NP 219
valahaynese@wou.edu

Non Tenure Track Faculty
Allen, Warren
838-8266
NTT Instructor
ED 143
allenw@wou.edu
Asleson, Elke
838-8173
NTT Lecturer
OP 206
aslesoe@wou.edu
Bruce, Eric
838-8075
NTT Instructor
ED 141
brucee@wou.edu
Claggett, Brandon
838-9297
NTT Instructor ED 140 claggettb@wou.edu
Farrell, Kathy
838-8330
NTT Instructor
ED 165
farrellk@wou.edu
Hammermeister, Amy
838-8509
NTT Instructor
ED 162
ahammer@wou.edu
Kelly, Tom
838-8256
NTT Assistant Professor
NP 212
kellyt@wou.edu
Marquez, Terheanna
838-8173
NTT Instructor
OP 206
marquezt@wou.edu
Roberts, Janet
838-8446
NTT Instructor
ED 163
robertsjl@wou.edu
Sellers, Shawn
838-8985
NTT Instructor
ED 161
sellerss@wou.edu
Thomas, Daryl
838-8915
NTT Instructor
ED 143A
thomasda@wou.edu
Weber, Sarah
838-9486
NTT Lecturer
OP 204
underris@wou.edu
Ward, Pam
838-8054
NTT Lecturer
OP 204
wardp@wou.edu
Wisniewski, Loren
838-9490
NTT Instructor
OP 204
wisniewl@wou.edu

return to top

Division of Deaf Studies and Professional Studies

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Davis, Cheryl
838-8053

Division Chair & Director of RRCD
Professor. VP 503-710-9683

ED 221
davisc@wou.edu
Hall, CM
838-8731
Coordinator of Western Region Interpreter Education Center (WRIEC)
ED 234
hallcm@wou.edu
Heide, Kathy
838-8324
Academic Office Support
ED 220
heidek@wou.edu
Holmes, Heather
838-8642

Outreach Site Coordinator, PEPNet-West at WOU. VP 971-239-0405

ED 230
holmesh@wou.edu
Sayers, Konnie
838-8445
Grants and Contracts Technician
ED 220
sayersk@wou.edu

Tenure Track Faculty
Darden, Vicki
838-8803
Visiting Assistant Professor
ED 224
dardenv@wou.edu
Feist, Amber
838-8746
Assistant Professor
ED 229
feista@wou.edu
Graham, Patrick
Assistant Professor
ED 232
grahamp@wou.edu
Maroney, Elisa
838-8735

Professor
IP 140.211.118.100

ED 233
maronee@wou.edu
Ni, Chung-Fan
838-8038
Associate Professor
ED 231
nic@wou.edu
Smith, Amanda
838-8650
Assistant Professor
ED 223
smithar@wou.edu
Smith, Julia
838-8744

Professor
IP 40.211.118.105

ED 227
smithj@wou.edu
Thew Hackett, Denise   Assistant Professor ED 234 thewd@wou.edu

Non Tenure Track Faculty
Behnke, Lyra   NTT Instructor
ED 239A
behnkel@wou.edu
Gournaris, Kara  

NTT Instructor
VP 724-288-7797

ED 222
gournark@wou.edu
Hewlett, Sarah
838-9124
NTT Instructor
ED 230
hewletts@wou.edu
Olivier, Mike
838-8324
NTT Instructor
ED 230
olivierm@wou.edu
Pfaff, Katie   NTT Instructor
ED 239A
pfaffk@wou.edu
Poage, Kim
838-8758

NTT Instructor,
RCE Clinical Placement Coordinator

ED 228
poagek@wou.edu
Redpath, Brent

NTT Instructor
VP 503-831-8277

ED 241
redpathb@wou.edu
Trine, Erin 838-8730 NTT Instructor ED 238 trinee@wou.edu

return to top

Division of Teacher Education

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Bucy, Mary
838-8794
Division Chair, Info Tech Coordinator & Professor
ED 203
bucym@wou.edu
Carano, Andrea
838-8675
UG Program Adviser
ED 114C
caranoa@wou.edu
Dalton, Kris
838-8482
UG Administrative Program Specialist
ED 202
daltonk@wou.edu
Hamlin, Bill
838-8704
Graduate Programs Adviser
ED 114B
hamlinw@wou.edu
Harris, Kim
838-8272
Administrative Program Assistant
ED 202
harrisk@wou.edu

Tenure Track Faculty
Brownbridge, Robert
838-8961
SPED Coordinator & Associate Professor
ED 160
brownbr@wou.edu
Caceda, Carmen
838-8409
Associate Professor
ED 109
cacedac@wou.edu
Carano, Ken
838-8604
MAT Coordinator & Associate Professor
ED 202K
caranok@wou.edu
Dantas-Whitney, Maria 838-8636 ESOL Coordinator & Professor ED 202M dantasm@wou.edu
Gatimu, Wangeci
838-8025
Associate Professor
ED 202J
gatimum@wou.edu
Gong, Xiaopeng
838-9521
Assistant Professor
ED 156
gongx@wou.edu
Harrington, Rachel
838-8831
Associate Professor
ED 235
harringr@wou.edu
Hughes, Chloe
838-8781
Professor
ED 157
hughesc@wou.edu
Landon-Hays, Melanie
838-9223
Reading Coordinator & Assistant Professor
ED 108
haysm@wou.edu
LeJeune, Marie
838-8450
UG Coordinator & Associate Professor
ED 202J
lejeunem@wou.edu
Pardew, Mickey
838-8765
Professor
ED 102
pardewm@wou.edu
Ryan, Cindy
838-8605
Assistant Professor
ED 202N
ryanc@wou.edu
Schepige, Adele
838-8485
MSEd Coordinator & Professor
ED 202L
schepia@wou.edu
Smiles, Tracy
838-8526
Associate Professor
ED 202P
smilest@wou.edu
Ulveland, Dana
838-8039
Professor
ED 237
ulvelad@wou.edu
Wenzel, Alicia
838-8668
Associate Professor
ED 236
wenzela@wou.edu
Zobel,Greg
838-8728
Assistant Professor
ED 158
zobelg@wou.edu@wou.edu

Non Tenure Track Faculty
Beauchamp, Patty
838-8539
NTT Instructor
ED 145
gene2163@comcast.net
Craven, Linda
838-9252
NTT Instructor
ED 159
cravenl@wou.edu
Eckles, Holly
838-8824
NTT Assistant Professor
ED 155
ecklesh@wou.edu
Reuter, Heitho
838-8253
NTT Assistant Professor
ED 148
reuterh@wou.edu
Dougherty, Jessica
838-8929
NTT Instructor
ED 159
doughertyj@wou.edu
Saxowsky, Denvy
838-8760
NTT Instructor
ED 114D
saxowsd@wou.edu
Schulze, Jennifer
838-9221
NTT Instructor
ED 144
schulzej@wou.edu
Wenzel, Marcus
838-9125
NTT Instructor
ED 114D
wenzelm@wou.edu
Wood, Diane
838-9499
NTT Instructor
ED 122
woodd@wou.edu

Utility Links

Quick Links

Social Links

What is this view?

You are using a dynamic assistive view of the Western Oregon University site. It has all the same data and features of the original site but formatted just with assistive users in mind. It has links and content reorganized to aid assistive users and has controls at the bottom under assistive options that allow you to control key aspects such as font size and contrast colors etc.
This is not a separate text-only site, it's a dynamic view that uses unique technology from Usablenet to give assistive users better, more accessible access to the same content and features as all users that use the graphic view of the site.

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.