ry

Page Content   Main Links   Utility Links   Quick Links   Footer

Home >> College of Education

Faculty and Staff Directory

Jump to: Health and Physical Education l Special Education l Teacher Education

Office of the Dean

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Girod, Mark   
838-8471
COE Dean and Professor   
ED 201E
girodm@wou.edu    
Beaird, Sarah   
838-8623
Assessment Data Manager    
ED 202I
beairds@wou.edu    
Campbell, Darla   
838-8788
Academic Office Support   
ED 202H
campbeld@wou.edu    
Hale, Karla   
838-8521
Strategic Partnerships Coordinator   
ED 107
halek@wou.edu   
Smith, Tiffany    
838-8825
Administrative Assistant to the Dean   
ED 201C
smitht@wou.edu   
Townsend, Kimber   
838-8082

Research Analyst II

ED 202H
townsenk@wou.edu   
Office of Clinical Practice and Licensure

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Thompson, Sue    
838-8828
Director, Clinical Practice &Licensure   
ED 201D
thompss@wou.edu   
Bradstreet, Greg   
838-8665
MAT Field Placement Coordinator    
ED 114A
bradstrg@wou.edu   
Eason, Karen   
838-8471
Undergraduate Field Placement Assistant   
woustudentteacherplacement @gmail.com   
Johnson, Karen   
838-8235
Academic Office Support   
ED 201F
johnsonk@wou.edu   
Division of Health and Physical Education

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Pedersen, Peggy    
838-8269
Division Chair, Health Coordinator & Professor    
NP 115
pedersep@wou.edu   
McAlpine, Diana   
838-8908
Academic Office Support    
NP 115
mcalpined@wou.edu   

Tenure Track Faculty
Armstrong, Jeffrey    
838-8999
Associate Professor    
NP 203
armstroj@wou.edu    
Cancel-Tirado, Doris    
838-8470
Assistant Profesesor    
NP 204
canceltd@wou.edu   
Cardinal, Marita   
838-8023
Professor    
NP 218
cardinm@wou.edu   
Caster, Brian   
838-8364
Exercise Science Coordinator & Professor   
ED 164
casterb@wou.edu   
DeWitt, Natalie    
838-8216
Assistant Professor    
NP 207B
dewittn@wou.edu   
Hautala, Robert    
838-8262
Associate Professor    
NP 214
hautalar@wou.edu   
Maty, Siobhan   
838-8175
Assistant Professor    
NP 207A
matys@wou.edu   
Taylor, Jennifer    
838-8923
Assistant Professor    
NP 206
taylorj@wou.edu   
Timken, Gay    
838-8217
Professor    
NP 216
timkeng@wou.edu   
Vala-Haynes, Emily   
Assistant Professor   
NP 219
valahaynese@wou.edu   

Non Tenure Track Faculty
Allen, Warren    
838-8266
NTT Instructor    
ED 143
allenw@wou.edu   
Asleson, Elke    
838-8173
NTT Lecturer   
OP 206
aslesoe@wou.edu   
Bruce, Eric   
838-8075
NTT Instructor   
ED 141
brucee@wou.edu    
Farrell, Kathy    
838-8330
NTT Instructor    
ED 165
farrellk@wou.edu   
Hammermeister, Amy    
838-8509
NTT Instructor   
ED 162
ahammer@wou.edu    
Kelly, Tom    
838-8256
NTT Assistant Professor    
NP 212
kellyt@wou.edu   
Kirby, Stephanie   
838-9217
NTT Instructor    
ED 140
kirbys@wou.edu   
Marquez, Terheanna    
838-8173
NTT Instructor    
OP 206
marquezt@wou.edu    
Roberts, Janet    
838-8446
NTT Instructor    
ED 163
robertsjl@wou.edu    
Sellers, Shawn   
838-8985
NTT Instructor    
ED 161
sellerss@wou.edu    
Thomas, Daryl    
838-8915
NTT Instructor    
ED 143A
thomasda@wou.edu   
Weber, Sarah    
838-9486
NTT Lecturer    
OP 204
underris@wou.edu    
Ward, Pam    
838-8054
NTT Instructor    
OP 204
wardp@wou.edu   
Wisniewski, Loren    
838-9490
NTT Instructor    
OP 204
wisniewl@wou.edu   

return to top

Division of Special Education

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Davis, Cheryl   
838-8053

Division Chair & Director of RRCD
Professor. VP 503-710-9683

ED 221
davisc@wou.edu   
Hall, CM   
838-8731
Coordinator of Western Region Interpreter Education Center (WRIEC)    
ED 234
hallcm@wou.edu   
Heide, Kathy   
838-8324
Academic Office Support    
ED 220
heidek@wou.edu   
Holmes, Heather    
838-8642

Outreach Site Coordinator, PEPNet-West at WOU. VP 971-239-0405

ED 230
holmesh@wou.edu   
Sayers, Konnie   
838-8445
Grants and Contracts Technician    
ED 220
sayersk@wou.edu   

Tenure Track Faculty
Cancel, Pamela   
838-8803
Assistant Professor   
ED 224
cancelp@wou.edu   
Feist, Amber   
838-8746
Assistant Professor   
ED 229
feista@wou.edu   
Graham, Patrick   
Assistant Professor   
ED 232
grahamp@wou.edu   
Maroney, Elisa   
838-8735

Professor
IP 140.211.118.100

ED 233
maronee@wou.edu   
Ni, Chung-Fan    
838-8038
Associate Professor    
ED 231
nic@wou.edu   
Smith, Amanda    
838-8650
Assistant Professor   
ED 223
smithar@wou.edu   
Smith, Julia    
838-8744

Professor
IP 40.211.118.105

ED 227
smithj@wou.edu   

Non Tenure Track Faculty
Behnke, Lyra      NTT Instructor   
ED 239A
behnkel@wou.edu   
Gournaris, Kara     

NTT Instructor
VP 724-288-7797

ED 222
gournark@wou.edu   
Hewlett, Sarah    
838-9124
NTT Instructor   
ED 230
hewletts@wou.edu   
Olivier, Mike    
838-8324
NTT Instructor   
ED 230
olivierm@wou.edu   
Pfaff, Katie      NTT Instructor   
ED 239A
pfaffk@wou.edu   
Poage, Kim    
838-8758

NTT Instructor,
RCE Clinical Placement Coordinator

ED 228
poagek@wou.edu   
Redpath, Brent   

NTT Instructor
VP 503-831-8277

ED 241
redpathb@wou.edu   

return to top

Division of Teacher Education

Name & Homepage

(503)
Position
Office
E-mail
Dantas-Whitney, Maria   
838-8636
Division Chair, ESOL Coordinator & Professor   
ED 203
dantasm@wou.edu   
Carano, Andrea   
838-8675
UG Program Adviser    
ED 114C
caranoa@wou.edu   
Dalton, Kris   
838-8482
UG Administrative Program Specialist    
ED 202
daltonk@wou.edu   
Hamlin, Bill    
838-8704
Graduate Programs Adviser    
ED 114B
hamlinw@wou.edu   
Lindsay, Lynne   
838-8272
MAT Administrative Program Specialist    
ED 202
lindsayl@wou.edu   

Tenure Track Faculty
Brownbridge, Robert   
838-8961
SPED Co-Coordinator & Associate Professor    
ED 160
brownbr@wou.edu   
Bucy, Mary   
838-8794
Associate Professor    
ED 202
bucym@wou.edu   
Caceda, Carmen    
838-8409
Associate Professor    
ED 109
cacedac@wou.edu    
Carano, Ken    
838-8604
MAT Coordinator & Assistant Professor    
ED 235
caranok@wou.edu    
Gatimu, Wangeci    
838-8025
Associate Professor    
ED 202J
gatimum@wou.edu   
Gong, Xiaopeng   
838-9521
Assistant Professor   
ED 156
gongx@wou.edu   
Harrington, Rachel    
838-8831
Associate Professor    
ED 202
harringr@wou.edu    
Hughes, Chloe    
838-8781
UG Coordinator & Associate Professor   
ED 157
hughesc@wou.edu   
Landon-Hays, Melanie   
838-9223
Assistant Professor    
ED 108
haysm@wou.edu    
LeJeune, Marie    
838-8450
Associate Professor    
ED 202
lejeunem@wou.edu    
Mize, Karie    
838-8724
Associate Professor    
ED 103
mizek@wou.edu   
Pardew, Mickey    
838-8765
SPED Co-Coordinator & Professor    
ED 102
pardewm@wou.edu   
Ryan, Cindy    
838-8605
Assistant Professor    
ED 202N
ryanc@wou.edu    
Scarlato, Mary   
838-8146
Associate Professor    
ED 158
scarlatom@wou.edu   
Schepige, Adele   
838-8485
Professor    
ED 234
schepia@wou.edu   
Smiles, Tracy    
838-8526
Reading Coordinator & Associate Professor   
ED 202P
smilest@wou.edu   
Ulveland, Dana    
838-8039
Professor    
ED 237
ulvelad@wou.edu   
Wenzel, Alicia    
838-8668
Assistant Professor    
ED 236
wenzela@wou.edu    
Zobel,Greg    
838-8728
MSEd Coordinator & Assistant Professor    
ED 238
zobelg@wou.edu@wou.edu    

Non Tenure Track Faculty
Beauchamp, Patty   
838-8539
NTT Instructor    
ED 145
gene2163@comcast.net    
Craven, Linda   
838-9252
NTT Instructor   
ED 159
cravenl@wou.edu    
Eckles, Holly    
838-8824
NTT Assistant Professor    
ED 155
ecklesh@wou.edu    
Reuter, Heitho    
838-8253
NTT Assistant Professor    
ED 148
reuterh@wou.edu   
Royston-Dougherty, Jessica    
838-8929
NTT Instructor    
ED 159
doughertyj@wou.edu   
Saxowsky, Denvy    
838-8760
NTT Instructor    
ED 114D
saxowsd@wou.edu   
Schulze, Jennifer    
838-9221
NTT Instructor   
ED 144
schulzej@wou.edu   
Wenzel, Marcus   
838-9125
NTT Instructor   
ED 114D
wenzelm@wou.edu   
Wood, Diane    
838-9499
NTT Instructor   
ED 122
woodd@wou.edu   

Contact

College of Education 503-838-8471 | or e-mail: education@wou.edu
Location: Ed 202H

venom-127 Remote IP: 174.123.66.4 ((none!))

Footer

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000(V/TTY) | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | webmaster@wou.edu Text only
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.