WOU: Sexual Harassment Policy: Resources

Page Content   Main Links   Utility Links   Quick Links   Footer

Home >> Human Resources

Sexual Harassment: Resources

Resource Guides are Western Oregon University students, staff and faculty, who have volunteered to be available for any WOU student, staff or faculty member, who requests support, information or referrals regarding sexual harassment.  They act as a resource to the campus community regarding sexual harassment or improper consensual relationship issues and questions.  After receiving awareness training, Resource Guides are able to recognize sexual harassment, provide guidance on sexual harassment prevention, listen to and provide support to victims of sexual harassment, provide general information and answer questions about sexual harassment, and provide information about various sexual harassment-related resources available on and off campus.

Please contact any of the Resource Guides if you have questions or concerns.

Resource Guides 2006-2007

Name    Department    Address    Phone    Email   
Students:       
Adam Bernot    Student      503-751-4774    abernot@wou.edu   
Byron Bethards    Student      88455    bbethar@wou.edu   
Caterina Cortese    Student      88497    ccortes@wou.edu   
Ellyce Dionne    Student        edionne06@wou.edu   
Lisa Hume    Student        lisa_kimberly73@yahoo.com    
Maegan Lamb    Student      503-838-8543    maegan07@q.com   
Phil Matthews    Student      503-428-3397    pmatth1@wou.edu   
Ian Molay    Student      88474    imolay@wou.edu   
Heather Peasley    Student      971-235-0289    peas2carrots2004@yahoo.com   
Heather Shields    Student      503-838-9243    hshields05@wou.edu   
Rose Silbernagel    Student      503-606-0113    rsilber@wou.edu   
Staff:   
Don Boderman    Student Enrichment Program    AP 201    88551    boderman@wou.edu   
Ed Camacho    Key Shop    Physical Plant    88952     
Keith Carlton    Public Safety    Watson House    88481    carltonk@wou.edu   
Kris Dalton    College of Education    ED 202    88471    daltonk@wou.edu   
Debbie Diehm    VP/Student Affairs    WUC 210F    88423    diehmd@wou.edu   
Nancy Ganson    Teaching Research    Todd 204    88808    gansonn@wou.edu   
Michael Hampton    Service Learning/Career Center    WUC 119    88648    hamptonm@wou.edu   
Melissa Ineck    Campus Rec.    Pool (OPE 102A)    88860    ineckm@wou.edu   
Mona K-Hinds    Upward Bound    APSC 201    88061    khindsm@wou.edu   
Sue Payton    Technology Resource Center    ITC 204    88967    paytons@wou.edu   
Shondra Russell    Upward Bound    APS 201    88617    russells@wou.edu   
Alice Sprague    Human Resources    AD 205    88139    spraguea@wou.edu   
Karen Sullivan-Vance    Academic Advising/Learning Center    APSC 401    88389    sullivak@wou.edu   
Sue Thompson    College of Education    ED 201D    88828    thompss@wou.edu   
Jon Tucker    Werner University Center/Student Leadership/Activities    WUC 210    88063    tuckerj@wou.edu   
Faculty:   
Jerry Braza    Health Education    NPE 216    88253    brazaj@wou.edu   
Peter Callero    Sociology    Temp: MA 205    88352    callerop@wou.edu   
Solveig Holmquist    Music    SH 102A    88437    holmsqus@wou.edu   
Deborah Jones     Theatre/Dance    OPE 116    88263    jonesd@wou.edu   
Mickey Pardew     Special Education    ED 102    88765    pardewm@wou.edu   
Emily Plec    Speech Communication    WH 202    88819    plece@wou.edu   
Robin Smith    Anthropology    HSS 210B    88357    smithr@wou.edu   

To contact us immediately, please call or visit one of the following individuals:

Judy Vanderburg

Human Resources Director/Affirmative Action Officer, AD 205E
503-838-8131

Tina Fuchs

University Residences Director/Judicial Affairs Officer, VH 122
503-838-8220

Luis Rosa

Student Health Services Director, SH 121
503-838-8845

Scott Perfect

Clinical Coordinator/Counselor, SH 133
503-838-8396

Jay Carey

Campus Safety and Security Director, CS 104
503-838-8822

Contact

Office of Human Resources 503-838-8490 | or e-mail: fordhamk@wou.edu

adjustment.wou.edu Remote IP: 174.123.66.4 ((none!))

Footer

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000(V/TTY) | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | webmaster@wou.edu Text only
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.