WOU: Official holidays for faculty and staff

Page Content   Main Links   Utility Links   Quick Links   Footer

Human Resources

Official WOU Holidays

Academic year 2015-2016

The campus will be closed on these days except for specific essential positions.

Holiday schedule
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2015
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2015
Christmas Eve Day Thursday, December 24, 2015
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2015
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2016
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016


Monday, December 21, 2015


Friday, December 25, 2015

Official WOU holidays that fall within the closure:

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Friday, December 25, 2015

Other days that will fall within the closure:

Monday December 21, 2015

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Wednesday, December 23, 2015


Please contact Human Resources (503.838.8490)


Office of Human Resources 503-838-8490 | or e-mail: hr@wou.edu

Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.