WOU: New Employee Orientation

Page Content   Main Links   Utility Links   Quick Links   Footer

Home >> Human Resources

New Employee Orientation (NEO)

In order to Welcome you to Western Oregon University and to help make the transition into your new job easier, the Office of Human Resources will schedule you to take part in a New Employee Orientation session. You should receive notification of your Orientation date and time via campus e-mail or mail system.

Our NEO sessions begin at 8:30 a.m., and are typically held in the Human Resources Conference Room located in the Administration building, Room 206. Presenters include representatives from Human Resources, the Office of the President, Telecommunications, University Advancement, Campus Public Safety, and other areas critical to all employees. There are also representatives from the Service Employees International Union (SEIU) to speak to Classified Employees; and from the Administrative Support Council (ASC) to speak with unclassified/professional employees. Employees are given a wide variety of information and materials regarding both the University and the surrounding community.

For more information about New Employee Orientation or if for any reason you cannot attend your scheduled NEO Sessions, please call the Office of Human Resources at 503-838-8490 to reschedule for a later time.

We look forward to seeing you there!

2013 Orientation Schedule:
2nd Wednesday Each Month

Other orientation materials:
A-Z Reference Guide
Campus map
Where to eat

Orientation Presenter Contacts:
Presenter Subject Phone Email
Jay Carey Campus Public Safety 88822 careywj@wou.edu
Denise Visuano Staff Senate 88163 visuanod@wou.edu
Dustin Cotton Payroll 88125 cottond@wou.edu
Earlee Kerekes Administrative Support Council 88731 kerekese@wou.edu
Michael Ellis UCS/Telecommunications 88010 ellism@wou.edu
Tommy Love University Advancement 88134 lovet@wou.edu
David McDonald Admissions, Retention, & Enrollment Management 88919 mcdonald@wou.edu
Jon Carey NCAA Compliance 88395 careyj@wou.edu
Bev Boersma SEIU 88881 boersmab@wou.edu
Allen Risen Occupational & Environmental Health & Safety 88156 risena@wou.edu
Bill Sexton Human Resources 88139 sextonw@wou.edu
Judy Vanderburg Human Resources, Affirmative Action 88490 vanderj@wou.edu
Mark Weiss President's Welcome 88175 president@wou.edu


Orientation contacts:

Bill Sexton

Human Resources

sextonw@wou.edu

(503)838-8139

Kayla Fordham

Human Resources

fordhamk@wou.edu

(503)838-8490

Contact

Office of Human Resources 503-838-8490 | or e-mail: fordhamk@wou.edu

shocker-127 Remote IP: 174.123.66.4 ((none!))

Footer

MissionWestern Oregon University | 345 N. Monmouth Ave. | Monmouth OR 97361 | 503-838-8000(V/TTY) | Admissions 1-877-877-1593 | webmaster@wou.edu Text only
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.