Equate Extra Strength For Men Hair Regrowth Treatment,1 ct

ratings
Q&A
By: Equate
Walmart #: 552757701
Equate Extra Strength For Men Hair Regrowth Treatment,1 ct
$18.76

Out of stock

$9.38 / fl oz
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
Customers also considered

About this item

  • Three month supply/to help regrow hair
  • Minoxidil topical solution usp 5%
  • Revitalizes hair follicles
  • Satisfaction guaranteed by refund or exchange.

About this item

  • Three month supply/to help regrow hair
  • Minoxidil topical solution usp 5%
  • Revitalizes hair follicles
  • Satisfaction guaranteed by refund or exchange.

Specifications

Model No.:    23317-0094-8    
Shipping Weight (in pounds):    12.0    
Product in Inches (L x W x H):    2.56 x 5.25 x 6.0    
Walmart No.:    552757701    
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-5 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Gender

  •  
  •  
Outstanding Product!
8/9/2010

Customer review by Renaldo9582

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Renaldo9582
by Renaldo9582

When I ordered Equate, I had doubts that it would work to re-pave the open expanse at the top of my head. Boy! Was I wrong! I have been using it twice a day per instructions for just about a month. For several days now, I have been taking time to say Good Morning to the multitude of little silver hairs that cover my once bald pate like newly-sprouting grass on a lawn. Not only is this stuff effective, but it also is inexpensive - especially when compared to the cost of using Rog****. If your skin is bursting through the thinning hair at the top of your head, this is the product to try.

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renaldo9582
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Working for me
5/12/2011

Customer review by Hobbes67

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Hobbes67
by Hobbes67

Let's see... I had a pretty full head of hair in my late 30's but I started to notice a general thinning of my hair at the vertex/crown and at the front in my early 40's. In November 2010, I started using Equate Extra Strength as well as washing my hair twice weekly with Nizoral Shampoo. When I first started using Equate, I experienced "shedding", which is a normal reaction where you notice an increase in hair falling out (nothing too drastic, mind you, but a few more strands than usual were left in my hands after lathering). After a few weeks, the shedding stopped and by 2 months I noticed new hair growing in the thinning areas. The new hair was finer, which again is a normal experience for most folks that experience hair regrowth. It's now been 6 months since I started and I just bought 2 more 3-month supplies. The new hair is thicker now and my hair is quite a bit fuller than it was. I am very pleased with the results. For those that are thinking of trying this product, do not expect instant results (in fact, prepare for that first inevitable shed). Applied regularly and properly over the course of 4 to 6 months you should start to see noticeable results. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hobbes67
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like better than Name brand Rogaine
6/17/2010

Customer review by KawaCat

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by KawaCat
by KawaCat

I actually like this, Equate, better than the name brand Rogaine. It seems to work better, keeping hair roots healthy, and better value as well. And the foam products just make a mess, for no reason, getting more on the hair than the scalp. This product works the best, and the dropper puts the product right to the scalp where it's needed. Only slight drawback is hair can tend to dry out, but some other hair products could help with this.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KawaCat
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than other generics
6/30/2010

Customer review by districtdave

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by districtdave
by districtdave

been using for years, switched to costco brand and saw hairloss. switched back immediately. good value and works.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
districtdave
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Minoxidil on the Market!
11/7/2011

Customer review by NYCSteve

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by NYCSteve
by NYCSteve

Ok first I want to say that seeing my hair line recede in my twenties is no fun, but I refuse to just watch it continue. Now I have tried many products with mediocre results, but this stuff really works. I am not trying to give anyone false hope, but out of all of the products I have tried this one gave me the best results. I can honestly say that for it works better than the brand name stuff that’s name begins with an R. This is truly a special product, because I have tried other generic minoxidils’ and they can’t compare to this. One thing that I have noticed is that those other brands are primarily made in Canada, but this one is made in Israel. I think that this may have a lot to do with its effectiveness, so Wal-Mart please don’t change distributors, formulas, or anything about this product. If you need a product like this please look past the brand name stuff and give it a try, you’ll be surprised at how well it works.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCSteve
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 35 total reviews See all
1-5 of 35 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 20 questions
1-3 of 20 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).

 

 

Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 20 questions See all
1-3 of 20 questions
Customers also viewed these products
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.
Product warranty: None See details
Supplier Warranty: None
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.
Compute- app-11031821-22-75443227, DC- prod-dal3, ENV- prod-a, Ver- 24.0.0, SHA- 0a889a12e746c7e9d0e81eec2218fd93702e123d, Log- d5ebbf0d-99-14f8daceca7000
Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.