University of Virginia    

Organizational Chart

Executive Vice President and Provost
John D. Simon
Executive Vice President and Provost Web Site
The Rector and Visitors   
University President   
Executive Vice President and Provost   
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer   
Executive Vice President for Health Affairs   
Senior Vice President for University Advancement   
Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer   
Vice President for Research   
VP and Chief Officer for Diversity and Equality   
Vice President for Management and Budget   
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer   
Associate Vice President for Finance   
Chief Information Officer   
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Programs   
Chancellor, The University of Virginia's College at Wise   
Organizational Chart Main Page   

Senior Vice Provost J. Milton Adams

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs Maurie D. McInnes

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Kerry Abrams

Vice Provost for Global Affairs Jeff Legro

Vice Provost for Administration and Chief of Staff Anda L. Webb

Vice Provost for the Arts Jody Kielbasa

Vice Provost for Faculty Development Sharon L. Hostler, M.D.

Vice Provost for Academic Outreach Billy K. Cannaday Jr.

Vice Provost for Educational Innovation and Interdisciplinary Studies Archie Holmes

Dean, School of Architecture Kim M. Tanzer

Dean, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences Meredith Jung-En Woo

Dean, Darden Graduate School of Business Administration Robert F. Bruner

Dean, McIntire School of Commerce Carl P. Zeithaml

Dean, School of Continuing and Professional Studies Billy K. Cannaday Jr.

Dean, Curry School of Education Robert C. Pianta

Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science James H. Aylor

Dean, School of Law Paul G. Mahoney

Dean, Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy Harry Harding

Dean, School of Medicine Nancy E. Dunlap, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A. (Interim)

Dean, School of Nursing Dorrie K. Fontaine

Dean, Undergraduate Admissions Gregory W. Roberts

University Librarian and Dean of Libraries Karin Wittenborg

Director, Virginia Foundation for the Humanities Robert C. Vaughan

Director, Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service John P. Thomas

Director, Center for Politics Larry J. Sabato

Director, Applied Research Institute Joan Bienvenue

U.Va.'s online organizational chart is maintained by the Office of Institutional Assessment and Studies.
If you would like to submit any edits to this site or have any questions, please contact
George Stovall (Email:, Tel: 434-924-6431)

Last Modified: Wednesday, 19-Feb-2014 12:05:09 EST
© 2014 by the Rector and Visitors of the University of Virginia

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.