Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Let the games begin

UT Arlington’s Movin’ Mavs wheelchair basketball team has won seven national championships. They have a rich history of leading the nation in intercollegiate wheelchair basketball, exemplified by offering full athletic scholarships to team players.

Team members are consistently being named to the First-Team All-American squads, and participating in the Paralympics. Keep tuned in to the website for information on the Movin’ Mavs as they prepare to compete for a national championship.


Click here to download the Neilsen Scholorship application. 

1/16

Movin Mavs at Witchita
Friday, Jan 16, All Day Witchita, KS

1/17

Movin Mavs at Witchita
Saturday, Jan 17, All Day Witchita, KS

1/18

Movin Mavs at Witchita
Sunday, Jan 18, All Day Witchita, KS

1/31

Home Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Saturday, Jan 31, All Day PEB, MAC

2/1

Home Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Sunday, Feb 1, All Day PEB, MAC

2/2

Home Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Monday, Feb 2, All Day PEB, MAC

2/13

Home Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Friday, Feb 13, All Day PEB, MAC

2/14

Home Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Saturday, Feb 14, All Day PEB, MAC

2/15

Home Wheelchair Basketball Tournament
Sunday, Feb 15, All Day PEB, MAC

2/27

Movin Mavs at Alabama
Friday, Feb 27, All Day Tuscaloosa, AL

2/28

Movin Mavs at Alabama
Saturday, Feb 28, All Day Tuscaloosa, AL

3/1

Movin Mavs at Alabama
Sunday, Mar 1, All Day Tuscaloosa, AL

3/5

Movin Mavs at Missouri-Nationals
Thursday, Mar 5, All Day Colombia, Missouri

3/6

Movin Mavs at Missouri-Nationals
Friday, Mar 6, All Day Colombia, Missouri

3/7

Movin Mavs at Missouri-Nationals
Saturday, Mar 7, All Day Colombia, Missouri

3/8

Movin Mavs at Missouri-Nationals
Sunday, Mar 8, All Day Colombia, Missouri

3/9

Movin Mavs at Missouri-Nationals
Monday, Mar 9, All Day Colombia, Missouri

video clip

Pushing Toward Greatness

Anthony Pone and his team­mates talk about their quest for an eighth national cham­pi­onship in this web-exclusive video from UTArlington Magazine.

Watch the video

-
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.