Academic Common Market

for the University System of Georgia

Georgia Academic Common Market

The Academic Common Market is a cooperative tuition reduction agreement among Southern Regional Education Board (SREB) states. If the public institutions in your home state do not offer degree programs in your field of study, it may be possible to arrange a wavier of out of state tuition to attend a cooperating public institution of higher education in another participating state. Periodic changes are made in the program inventory.

Write directly to the college or university for admission information concerning the program of interest. Once you have been accepted into one of these programs and can prove you are a legal resident of Georgia, contact the State Coordinator for the Academic Common Market to certify your eligibility. See: Procedures and Criteria for Academic Common Market

THE STATE OF GEORGIA has made arrangements for its residents to have access to programs though the Academic Common Market. Additional programs may be accessed if they are in keeping with the Program Guidelines.

Participating States

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Florida (graduate programs only)
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Mississippi
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas (graduate programs only)
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

Tiffany Bell

ACM State Coordinator

  • 404-962-3081
  • AcademicCommonMarket


Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.