Skip to main content

University of Illinois Springfield

Utility links

UIS Links

Academic Affairs University of Illinois Springfield



Burks Oakley II Distinguished Online Teaching Award

Five major awards are presented to faculty each year to honor their excellence and commitment as teacher-scholars. Here you will find a list of recipients of the Burks Oakley Distinguished Online Teaching Award.

  • Roxanne Kurtz Smith, 2015
  • Karen Swan, 2014
  • Denise Sommers, 2013
  • Elizabeth Kosmetatou, 2012
  • Michael Cheney, 2011
  • Laurel Newman, 2010
  • James Grubbs, 2009
  • David O’Gorman, 2008

Back to top

Leadership lived


University of Illinois Springfield
One University Plaza
Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407



Connect with us:

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.