Tidewater Community College

Page Content   Main Links   Local Links   Utility Links   Footer Links

TCC Home Page   Login to myTCC    

The Administrative Association

rollover the links above to activate the sub menus    


Administrative Association:
General Membership and Executive Committee

"The higher my rank, the more humbly I behave. The greater my power, the less I exercise it. The richer my wealth, the more I give away. Thus I avoid, respectively, envy and spite and misery." ~ Sun Shu Ao, c.600BC
"Success under a good leader is the people's success." ~ Lao Tsu, 600-400BC
"Do not worry if others do not understand you. Instead worry if you do not understand others." ~ Confucius, 551-479 BC

General Membership ~ 2015-16 Leadership ~ Archives

As stated in Section III, Part A of the Administrative Association Constitution, "The Administrative Association consists of is comprised of all Faculty Administrators and Classified Administrators, including those individuals serving in an “Acting” or “Interim ” capacity, with the exception of librarians and counselors, as they are represented by the Faculty Senate, and those individuals who, as determined by Human Resources, who do not serve on the President's Executive Staff. Typically, the members of the Administrative Association are employed via a faculty administrative contract or they serve as “Directors” in Pay Band 6 or higher in the classified compensation system."

***General Membership***
Click here to view the list of all 78 members as of June 18, 2012

***2015-16 Leadership***
Executive Committee
* Jeannetta Hollins - Chair
* R. Lynn Rainard - Vice Chair
Kellie Sorey - Secretary
* Ronald Gray - Immediate Past Chair
* Jim Perkinson - Chesapeake Representative
* Kay M. Williams - Norfolk Representative
* Ann Peele Ambrose - Portsmouth Representative
* Sarah Lupton - Virginia Beach Representative
* Beth Callahan - District Administration Representative

Governance Appointees (NOT positions of the Executive Committee)
* VACANT - Global and Intercultural Learning Committee
* VACANT - President's Advisor and Planning Council
- President's Advisor and Planning Council (Permanent Alternative)
* VACANT - State Appeals Panel

***Archived List of Executive Committee Members***
Click here to view the archived list of executive members (2005-06 to present)

* According to Section V(A) of the Constitution, the term of office for all members of the Executive Committee shall be two years, and members of the Executive Committee may serve no more than two consecutive, full terms in the same office. According to Section V(C) of the Constitution, the Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary are elected by the third Friday in March of even-numbered years while the campus- and district-based representatives are elected by the third Friday in March of odd-numbered years. The Immediate Past Chair is an ex officio member of the Executive Committee and therefore is not elected. Beginning in 2009-10, appointed positions will no longer be members of the Executive Committee (Section IV [Officers] of the Constitution was amended on October 17, 2008).


Main Links

Local Links

Utility Links

© 2015 Tidewater Community College - Privacy Policy - Website Content Disclaimer

Comments: Web Services @ TCC
Last revision: September 02, 2015    
Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.