Faculty / Staff Directory Alphabetical Listing — Hunter College

Page Content   Site Links   Main Links   Footer

You are here: Home School of Education Who We Are Faculty / Staff Directory

Faculty / Staff Directory Alphabetical Listing

School of Education's main phone number: 212.772.4624.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Name Title and Email Address Room Extension

B

Name Title and Email Address Room Extension
Baecher, Laura Associate Professor of TESOL,  Coordinator, TESOL MA Programs    
lbaecher@hunter.cuny.edu
W1103 4747
Bidell, Markus P. Associate Professor of Counseling
mbidell@hunter.cuny.edu
W1114 4714
Bleiweiss, Jamie Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Special Education
jbleiwei@hunter.cuny.edu
W929 4229
Bonner, Sarah M. Associate Professor of Educational Psychology
sbonner@hunter.cuny.edu
W1110 5049
Boronkas, Melissa Assistant Director, Graduate Student Affairs
melissa.boronkas@hunter.cuny.edu
W1003 212.396.6159
Brown, Carmen Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
cb95@hunter.cuny.edu
W1105 212.396.6151
Brown, Elissa Distinguished Lecturer, Gifted and Talented Education, Special Education
elissa.brown@hunter.cuny.edu
W919
4618
Brown, John Distinguished Lecturer, Director of Training and Programs in Applied Behavior Analysis  john.brown@hunter.cuny.edu W807 3150
Bryce, Nadine Associate Professor of Literacy
nbryce@hunter.cuny.edu
W903 4770
Bruno, Teresa Assistant Director, Office of Partnership Programs
tb334@hunter.cuny.edu

212.396.6145
Buckley, Tamara R. Associate Professor of Counseling
Tamara.buckley@hunter.cuny.edu
W1116 4758

C

Name Title and Email Address Room Extension
Caballero, Matthew Associate Dean
mc1360@hunter.cuny.edu
W1009 4621
Cardoso, Elizabeth
Professor of Counseling
ecardoso@hunter.cuny.edu
W1120 4736
Castillo, Jenny M.
Associate Professor of Teaching in Languages Other Than English
jmcastil@hunter.cuny.edu
W905
4614
Castro, Marie Dean's Secretary
marie.castro@hunter.cuny.edu
W1000 4622
Chen, Peggy P. Associate Professor of Educational Psychology
ppchen@hunter.cuny.edu
W1123 4754
Clarke, Paulette CUNY Office Assistant
pc570@hunter.cuny.edu
W1000 4721
Collins, Brian
Assistant Professor of Bilingual Education,  Coordinator, Bilingual Education    
bcollins@hunter.cuny.edu
W949
4773
Connor, David J. Professor of Special Education/Learning Disabilities; Chair of the Special Education Department
dconnor@hunter.cuny.edu
W917
4746

D

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
DeMeo, Stephen Professor of Science Education
sdemeo@hunter.cuny.edu
W908 4776

E

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Ediger, Anne Professor of TESOL and Applied Linguistics
aediger@hunter.cuny.edu
W1014 4665
Epstein, Terrie Professor of Social Studies Education
tepstein@hunter.cuny.edu
W1019 4677
Evans, Henry
Lecturer, Educational Foundations
hevans@hunter.cuny.edu



F

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Farnsworth, Timothy Associate Professor of TESOL
tfarnswo@hunter.cuny.edu
W1013
3376
Fietzer, Alexander Visiting Assistant Professor
af1173@hunter.cuny.edu
W1114
Foley, Dermot Learning Technologies Specialist
dfoley@hunter.cuny.edu
W924 212.650.3121
Furlong Silverio, Kathryn Clinical Professor kfurlong@hunter.cuny.edu W926 3607

G

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Gaines, Jonathan Academic Student Support Manager, NYC Men Teach Initiative
jg2785@hunter.cuny.edu 
W934 212.396.6948
Gale, Elaine Assistant Professor of Deaf & Hard of Hearing
egale@hunter.cuny.edu
W918 4702
Gardella, Frank Associate Professor of Mathematics Education
fgardell@hunter.cuny.edu
W1101
4676
Garnett, Kate Professor of Special Education/Learning Disabilities
kgarnett@hunter.cuny.edu
W920 4749
George, Marshall Olshan Professor of Clincial Practices
mg2003@hunter.cuny.edu
W1026 4659
Graves, Sherryl Browne Professor of Educational Foundations and Acting Senior Associate Dean
sgraves@hunter.cuny.edu
W1024 212.650.3375
Gryta, Virginia Graduate Program in Learning Disabilities
vgryta@hunter.cuny.edu
W910 646-753-0371
Gyles, Robert Professor of Mathematics Education
rgyles@hunter.cuny.edu
W1102 5762

H

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Hamilton Martin, Patricia Lecturer drpat@hunter.cuny.edu E1010 5767
Haritos, Calliope Associate Professor of Educational Foundations
charitos@hunter.cuny.edu
W1124 4734
Hearne, Elizabeth Assistant Director, Office of Partnership Programs
eh769@hunter.cuny.edu
W949B 4769
Hodnett, Kristen L. Clinical Professor of Special Education
kpavelec@hunter.cuny.edu
W926 4745
Hu, Yang
Associate Professor of Literacy Education; Acting Chair of the Department of Curriculum and Teaching
yang.hu@hunter.cuny.edu
W1023 4686

I

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Infante, Ileana Director of Early Childhood & Childhood Clinical Experiences
ileana.infante@hunter.cuny.edu
W1001 4667

J

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Jaeger, Amanda Senior Admissions Adviser
edadmissions@hunter.cuny.edu
W1000 4668
Jalil, Hazera College Assistant, Curriculum and Teaching

K

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Keegan, John
Assistant Professor of Rehabilitation Counseling
jkeega@hunter.cuny.edu
W1121 4683
Keilty, Bonnie bkeilty@hunter.cuny.edu W929 4709
Kim, Christina Director, Office of Academic and Student Affairs; Certification Officer
chkim@hunter.cuny.edu
W1005 4629
Kinsler, Kimberly Professor of Educational Foundations
kkinsler@hunter.cuny.edu
W1108 4690
Klein, Elizabeth Clinical Professor of Special Education ekeklein1@gmail.com W914 6925
Klein, Jennifer Tressa Graduate Program in Learning Disabilities
Jennifer.Klein@hunter.cuny.edu
W942 4704
Knoll, Marcia Associate Professor of Administration and Supervision
mknoll@hunter.cuny.edu
W1025 4761
Koellner, Karen
Professor of Childhood Education; Director of Childhood Education
kkoellne@hunter.cuny.edu
W913
4675
Kosaraju, Sagarika Visiting Assistant Professor sk1667@hunter.cuny.edu W929 4229

L

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Lackaye, Timothy D. Assistant Professor of Special Education/Learning Disabilities
tlackaye@hunter.cuny.edu
W920 4777
Laporte, Consuelo College Assistant, Curriculum and Teaching  claport@hunter.cuny.edu W1023
LeBlanc, Gess Associate Professor of Developmental and Educational Psychology; Chair of the Department of Educational Foundations
gleblanc@hunter.cuny.edu
W1016 4710
Lachuk Johnson, Amy Associate Professor of Curriculum and Teaching
al919@hunter.cuny.edu
W1121 4712
Liggins, Fredericka Lecturer fliggins@hunter.cuny.edu E1011 5766

M

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Martin, Tamar Visiting Assistant Professor
tmart@hunter.cuny.edu
W1117
McIntyre, Thomas Professor of Special Education/Behavior Disorders
Thomas.McIntyre@hunter.cuny.edu
W914
4706
Morrison, Stephaney Assistant Professor of School Counseling
sca0011@hunter.cuny.edu
W1125 4695

N

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Nelson, Maria Assistant Director, Office of Partnernship Programs
mnelson@huntersoe.org
W948 4750

O

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Ober, Teresa M. Scheduling Coordinator
to169@hunter.cuny.edu
W1000 4707

P

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Patti, Janet Professor of Administration and Supervision
jpatti@hunter.cuny.edu
W1018 4692
Peters, Lacey Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
lacey.peters@hunter.cuny.edu
W1130 5239
Picciano, Anthony Professor anthony.picciano@hunter.cuny.edu GC 4201 212-817-8281
Placa, Nicora Visiting Lecturer, np798@hunter.cuny.edu W904 5667
Polleck, Jody Associate Professor
jpolleck@hunter.cuny.edu
W906 4639
Portnoy, Lindsay Visiting Assistant Professor
Lportnoy@hunter.cuny.edu
W1131 4732

Q

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

R

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Riffaterre, Jason Assistant Director, Undergraduate Student Affairs
jriffate@hunter.cuny.edu
W1004
4638
Riley, Gina Clinical Professor of Adolescent Special Education  griley@hunter.cuny.edu W1104 6921
Robbins, Dennis M. Associate Professor of Science Education
drobb@hunter.cuny.edu
W907
4287
Robinson, Kenney Director of Adolescent Education Clinical Experiences
krobi@hunter.cuny.edu
W1002 4038
Rolon-Marlowe, Ashley Admissions Adviser
edadmissions@hunter.cuny.edu
W1000 4668
Rosalia, Christine
Assistant Professor of TESOL
crosalia@hunter.cuny.edu
W1113
4721
Rose, Ruth A. Lecturer in Educational Foundations
rrose@hunter.cuny.edu
W1020 5749

S

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Samson, Jennifer F. Assistant Professor of Special Education
Jennifer.Samson@hunter.cuny.edu
W915 4663
Schieble, Melissa Assistant Professor of English Education
mschiebl@hunter.cuny.edu
W902 4044
Shay, Erin Director of Office of Partnership Programs
es393@hunter.cuny.edu
W921 212.396.6231
Shuldiner, Benjamin Distinguished Lecturer / Curriculum and Teaching/ADSUP,  Coordinator of the Administration and Supervision Program    
bs358@hunter.cuny.edu
W1129 4627
Silberman, Rosanne K. Professor of Blind & Visually-Impaired and Severe & Multiple Disabilities
rsilberm@hunter.cuny.edu
W916 4740
Sorrentino, John Chief of Staff of Dean's Office
jsorrent@hunter.cuny.edu
W1005 4661
Steinberg, Bettye Executive Assistant to the Dean for Administration
bsteinbe@hunter.cuny.edu
W1010 4626
Sonu, Debbie Assistant Professor of Social Studies Education,  Coordinator of the Adolescent Social Studies Education Program    
dsonu@hunter.cuny.edu
W1112 5445


T

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Taharally, Christina Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education
christina.taharally@hunter.cuny.edu
W1106 4679
Terpak, Jennifer Administrator, Office of Academic and Student Affairs
jt712@hunter.cuny.edu
W1000 4624
Tong, Virginia M. Assistant Professor of TESOL
virginia.tong@hunter.cuny.edu
W1012 4687
Toth, John Distinguished Lecturer of the Arts in Education
jtoth@hunter.cuny.edu
W1109 4685
Trief, Ellen Professor of Blind & Visually Impaired and Severe & Multiple Disabilities
etrief@hunter.cuny.edu
W911 4110
Turner, Roxanne Learning and Scholarly Technologies Manager
rturn@hunter.cuny.edu
W924 4767
Tuten, Jennifer Associate Professor of Literacy Education; Acting Dean of the School of Education
jtuten@hunter.cuny.edu
W1008 4622

U

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

V

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

W

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Weiler, Jeanne Associate Professor of Educational Foundations, Chair of theEducational Foundations Department
jweiler@hunter.cuny.edu
W1110 3459
Wilde, Sandra Professor of Childhood Education
swilde@hunter.cuny.edu
W1122 4678
Wirtz, Jason Associate Professor of English Education
jwirtz@hunter.cuny.edu
W927 4728

X

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

Y

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

Z

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Zamansky, Mike Distinguished Lecturer W922 4662


Main Link

Masterlinks

Footer

School of Education website feedback: email us
© 2016 Hunter College
HUNTER COLLEGE
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065
212.772.4000
Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.