President's Commission on Diversity

In collaboration with the  Office of Institutional Equity and Diversity, The President's Commission on Diversity provides several services to the institution.  These include:

  • Initiating efforts to foster diversity and inclusion at Georgia College,
  • Examining university policies and practices to remove barriers to equity,
  • Performing needs assessments in the areas of diversity and inclusion, and
  • Making recommendations to support equity goals.

2012-2013 President's Commission on Diversity Members

Dr. Tsu Ming Chiang, Chair

Interim College of Education Dean OlaFunke Fontenot;

Ms. Offline Toyia Barnes‎;

Dr. Offline Rosalie Richards‎;

Mr.  Offline Emmanuel Little‎; Offline

Ms. Valerie Aranda‎;

Dr. Offline Stephanie McClure‎;

Mr.   Offline Javier Francisco‎;

Dr. Offline Sandra Godwin‎; Offline

Dr. Gita Phelps‎;

Dr. Offline Kendra Russell‎;

Dr. Offline Renee Fontenot‎; Offline

Ex. Officio Member Monica Starley‎; Offline

Ex. Officio Member James Bridgeforth Offline ;

Ex. Officio Member Dr. Veronica Womack, Director of the Office Institutional Equity and Diversity and Special Assistant to the President

yellow thing
Catalyst for Inclusive Excellence

Local Links

Institutional Equity & DiversityEqual Employment OpportunitiesFaculty and Staff ServicesEducation Outreach TrainingStudent ServicesDiversity ProgrammingResources, Forms, & LinksDiversity Action PlanTitle IXSafe Space

Footer Links

Georgia College • 231 W. Hancock St. • Milledgeville, GA 31061 • 1-800-342-0471 ; Admissions: 478-445-2774 •   
Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.