Latest edition: Changing Communities, Changing the World

//www.youtube.com/embed/3RqNxFrpSB8

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 11, 2014.

First aired: June 29, 2014.

On this month’s show, we look at volunteers and non-profits across CUNY. We’ll look at a music program for underserved communities, a Web site created by a Baruch College alumnae aimed to help victims of bike and pedestrian accidents, and volunteer-run community gardens. We’ll also watch CUNY’s Service Corps’ closing ceremony and its members in action over the past year, and a volunteer program out of Lehman College that sends students abroad.

Guest List

Helen Avery MORUS

Jaime Cho Queens College

Valerie Chow Associate Director, CUNY Service Corps

Juan Cruz Lehman L.I.F.E.

Amanda Dubois Director, Lehman L.I.F.E., Lehman College

Immaculee Fabre Lehman L.I.F.E.

Landi Familia John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Melissa Fernandez Student Outreach and Support Specialist, CUNY Service Corps

Dr. Ricardo R. Fernandez President, Herbert H. Lehman College/CUNY

Anne Fitzgibbon Harmony Music Program

Claudia Garcia Lehman L.I.F.E.

Johan Garcia Lehman College

Hon. Vanessa L. Gibson NYC Council Member, District 16

Adam Gomdah John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Paul Holguin Harmony Program

Damilola Iroko John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Inna Langerman Harmony Program

Kristy Michel MORUS

Cyrille Njikeng Lehman L.I.F.E.

Sharonda Oppong Addae Lehman L.I.F.E.

Jemely Reyes Harmony Program

Mauricio Solis Harmony Program

Rachel Stephenson Program Director, CUNY Service Corps

Jenny Suquilanda Lehman L.I.F.E.

Carol Wood Baruch College

Coming up on CUNY TV

Activism
  • Saturday, July 26 - 3:30pm
Transformations: CUNY People Changing Lives
  • Sunday, July 27 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 30 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 2 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, August 10 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 16 - 3:30pm
Making Good on Geek: Nerd Culture Through the Lens of CUNY
  • Sunday, August 3 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 9 - 3:30pm
Season 12, #7: Transitions
  • Sunday, August 17 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 23 - 3:30pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Music: Inside and Outside of CUNY
  • Sunday, July 6 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 12 - 3:30pm
Changing Communities, Changing the World
  • Sunday, June 29 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 5 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, July 13 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 16 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 19 - 3:30pm
Activism
  • Wednesday, June 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 28 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, July 20 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 23 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.