Latest edition: The City and CUNY

//www.youtube.com/embed/hSNE2CvD730

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 1, 2015.

First aired: July 26, 2015.

On this month’s episode we’ll look at New York City as seen through the eyes of CUNY. We’ll go down into the tunnels and sewers of the city with Steve Duncan of the Graduate Center. We’ll walk a few miles with William Helmreich of City College, author of The New York Nobody Knows. Sharon Zukin, Professor, Brooklyn College, talks about change and gentrification on both Orchard and Fulton streets. Then, Macaulay Honors College student Ebrahim Afshinnekoo enlightens us as to what germs are found in the MTA subway system via Pathomap. And finally, we’ll see how students of the Spitzer School of Architecture fared in a competition to build a rooftop for the CUNY Research Foundation.

Guest List

Ebrahim Afshinnekoo Student, Macaulay Honors College

Brian Bennett Commissioner, Mayor's Office for People with Disabilities, Pilgrim

Steven Campanella

Liz Christian Student, The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture

Evan Craker Student, The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture

Bernardo Deschamps Student, The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture

Steve Duncan Urban Historian/Photographer, Graduate Center/CUNY

Nadia Habib Student, The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture

William B. Helmreich Author, “The New York Nobody Knows”; City College/CUNY

Bradley Horn Director, Master of Architecture Program, The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture

Kayser All Leather $99.99

Arendse Paige Student, The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture

Jethro Rebollar Student, The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture

Richard Rothbard President, Research Foundation of CUNY

Sharon Zukin Professor, Author, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Coming up on CUNY TV

Athletics
  • Wednesday, August 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 8 - 3:30pm
The City and CUNY
  • Sunday, August 9 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 12 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 15 - 3:30pm
CUNY Arts
  • Sunday, August 16 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 22 - 3:30pm
tba
  • Sunday, August 23 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 29 - 3:30pm
tba
  • Sunday, August 30 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Athletics
  • Sunday, August 2 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
The City and CUNY
  • Sunday, July 26 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, August 1 - 3:30pm
CUNY Reaching Out
  • Sunday, July 19 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 25 - 3:30pm
CUNY and Criminology
  • Sunday, July 12 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 18 - 3:30pm
Technology
  • Sunday, July 5 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 11 - 3:30pm

Main Links

Quick Links

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.