Latest edition: From Solar Power to Biodiesel: CUNY and the Environment

//www.youtube.com/embed/4iZQWf4zdfQ

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 6, 2014.

First aired: November 30, 2014.

On the third episode of season 14, we focus on the environment. We’ll have stories focusing on the Bronx River rehabilitation and Professor John Waldman of Queens College, who is helping repopulate fish back into the river. We’ll have a story on the NYC Solar Map, an initiative developed by Sustainable CUNY, and the increasing use of solar power on rooftops. We’ll look at an environmental photo exhibit at the American Museum of Natural History featuring curator and Graduate Center faculty Mark Siddall. A team at City College featuring Professor John Fillos has developed an ingenious way to purify NYC wastewater. And finally, we’ll look at biodiesel and the work also being done at BCC’s Center for Sustainable Energy.

Guest List

Toheeb Ashorobi Bronx Community College/CUNY

Joseph Bush Center for Sustainable Energy

Christopher Camilo Bronx Community College/CUNY

Tria Case University Director of Sustainability, CUNY

Prof. John Fillos Professor, City College of New York/CUNY

Mahsa Mehrdad Ph.D. Student, City College of New York/CUNY

Krystal Patrice Ruiz-Cruz Grid Alternatives

Kate Shackford Executive Director, Grid Alternatives

Mark Siddall The Graduate Center/CUNY

Aaron Socha Center for Sustainable Energy

Dr. John Waldman Professor, Queens College/CUNY

William Welcome

Coming up on CUNY TV

Making Good on Geek: Nerd Culture Through the Lens of CUNY
  • Sunday, December 21 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 27 - 3:30pm
Season 14 / #4
  • Sunday, December 28 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 3 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, January 11 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 17 - 3:30pm
We're With That One Sound: Music and CUNY
  • Sunday, January 4 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 7 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 10 - 3:30pm
Performers Across CUNY
  • Sunday, January 18 - 8:00am, 8:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Making Good on Geek: Nerd Culture Through the Lens of CUNY
  • Sunday, December 21 - 8:00am
Transformations: CUNY People Changing Lives
  • Sunday, December 7 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 13 - 3:30pm
From Solar Power to Biodiesel: CUNY and the Environment
  • Sunday, November 30 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 6 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, December 14 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, December 20 - 3:30pm
Season Eight, #7
  • Thursday, November 27 - 1:30pm
Activism
  • Thursday, November 27 - 11:30am, 11:30pm
From Combat to Campus: Veterans at CUNY
  • Thursday, November 27 - 11:00am, 5:00pm
Season 11, #9
  • Thursday, November 27 - 9:30am, 9:30pm
Season 11, #7
  • Thursday, November 27 - 8:30am, 8:30pm
Season Ten, #1
  • Thursday, November 27 - 7:30am
Season Nine, #1
  • Thursday, November 27 - 6:30am, 6:30pm
Season Ten, #2
  • Thursday, November 27 - 5:30am, 5:30pm
Season 11, #1
  • Thursday, November 27 - 4:30am, 4:30pm
Season Nine, #3
  • Thursday, November 27 - 3:30am
Athletics
  • Thursday, November 27 - 2:30am
We're With That One Sound: Music and CUNY
  • Thursday, November 27 - 12:00am, 12:00pm
The Future
  • Sunday, November 23 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 26 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, November 29 - 3:30pm
Colin Powell and CUNY
  • Saturday, November 22 - 3:30pm
  • Thursday, November 27 - 12:30am, 12:30pm

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.