Latest edition: CUNY Reaching Out

//www.youtube.com/embed/5M9Su4yzBLw

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 3, 2015.

First aired: March 29, 2015.

On this episode we’ll see how CUNY people are reaching out to their local, or in some cases, international communities. Brooklyn College grad Victor Calise runs a sled hockey program, while Spoons Across America teaches kids about eating healthy. Lehman L.I.F.E. recently sent students to Honduras, while Queens College is home to a robust ESL program. And finally we visit with CUNY veterans and the services provided to them.

Guest List

Adam Baumel John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Lisa Beatha CUNY Office of Veterans Affairs

Michael Beck Teacher, English Language Institute, Queens College

Jennifer Borghetti Student, Queens College

Victor Calise Alum, Commissioner, Queens College, Mayor's Office For People with Disabilities

Juan Cruz Lehman L.I.F.E.

Amanda Dubois Director, Lehman L.I.F.E., Lehman College

Immaculee Fabre Lehman L.I.F.E.

Claudia Garcia Lehman L.I.F.E.

Bill Greenberg Sled Hockey Parent, Volunteer

Donna Gruber Director, English Language Institute, Queens College

Mariette Kalinowski Hunter College

Yunia Lee Student, English Language Institute, Queens College

Ali Weisman McDowell Director of Communications, City Tech, Spoons Across America

Cyrille Njikeng Lehman L.I.F.E.

Sharonda Oppong Addae Lehman L.I.F.E.

Raphael Sevring Student, Queens College

Jenny Suquilanda Lehman L.I.F.E.

Monique Thomas Borough of Manhattan Community College

Lawrence Uebbing John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Olivia Wen Student, English Language Institute, Queens College

Coming up on CUNY TV

CUNY Arts
  • Sunday, April 26 - 8:00am
  • Wednesday, April 29 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 2 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 10 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 16 - 3:30pm
Immigration
  • Sunday, May 3 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 9 - 3:30pm
Season 14, Number 5
  • Sunday, May 17 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 23 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 24 - 8:00am, 8:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Film and CUNY
  • Sunday, April 19 - 8:00am
  • Saturday, April 25 - 3:30pm
Colin Powell and CUNY
  • Sunday, April 5 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 11 - 3:30pm
CUNY Reaching Out
  • Sunday, March 29 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 4 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, April 12 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 18 - 3:30pm
From Solar Power to Biodiesel: CUNY and the Environment
  • Saturday, March 28 - 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 22 - 2:00pm

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.