Latest edition: Unique Classes at CUNY

//www.youtube.com/embed/GvaRG8-fmjo

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 5, 2016.

First aired: January 31, 2016.

This month's Study With the Best delves into some very unique classes across CUNY. Hunter College theater students collaborate with the Tectonic Theater Project; a class at Baruch College combines business and art students with 3D printing; Hostos Community College in the Bronx has a new Food Studies program; the Art Program at Queens College teaches the craft - and politics - of puppets; and CUNY's Project Change fosters leadership and community development.

Guest List

Esther Ajasin Student, York College/CUNY

Felix Cardona Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Monica Dean Administrative Director, Lawrence N. Field Center for Entrepreneurship

Richard Diaz Adjunct Professor of Art Department, Queens College/CUNY

Christian Fernandez Feirstein Graduate School of Cinema

Tyrone Gale Medgar Evers College/CUNY

Marissia Grant Student, Medgar Evers College/CUNY

Cara Hanna Student, Queens College/CUNY

Flor Henderson Professor, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Macy Idzakovich Hunter College/CUNY

Damiala Jones Student, York College/CUNY

Carmen Kelly Program Director, CUNY Project Change

Ryan McKinney Hunter College/CUNY

Joyce Mensah-Quaye Student, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Samuel Opoku Hostos Community College/CUNY

Andy Paris Tectonic Theater Project

Beonca Rosado Student, York College/CUNY

Allison Lehr Samuels Baruch College/CUNY

Zoë Sheehan Saldaña Professor of Art, Baruch College/CUNY

Stephanie Thomas Student, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Elyse Zucker Associate Professor, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Coming up on CUNY TV

CUNY and Criminology
  • Wednesday, February 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, February 13 - 3:30pm
Unique Classes at CUNY
  • Sunday, February 14 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, February 20 - 3:30pm
We're With That One Sound: Music and CUNY
  • Sunday, February 21 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, February 27 - 3:30pm
tba
  • Sunday, February 28 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 2 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 5 - 3:30pm
The City and CUNY
  • Sunday, March 6 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 9 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

CUNY and Criminology
  • Sunday, February 7 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
Unique Classes at CUNY
  • Sunday, January 31 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, February 6 - 3:30pm
From Combat to Campus: Veterans at CUNY
  • Sunday, January 17 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 23 - 3:30pm
Things CUNY Has Built
  • Wednesday, January 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 16 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, January 24 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 30 - 3:30pm

Main Links

Quick Links

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.