Latest edition: CUNY Arts

//www.youtube.com/embed/BofFW6Apewk

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 8, 2015.

First aired: April 26, 2015.

On this episode we’ll look at arts across the CUNY spectrum. We’ll visit with comedian Kerry Coddett, a graduate of Brooklyn College; see the haunting paintings of Hunter College professor Susan Crile; visit Staten Island’s Robert Geronimo as he teaches kids how to draw cartoons; hear Queens College’s Michael Mossman play and talk about jazz; and watch City College graduate Flavio Alves talk about his filmmaking career and seeking asylum in the US.

Guest List

Flavio Alves Filmmaker, City College of New York

Kerry Coddett Comedian, Baruch College/CUNY

Susan Crile Painter, Hunter College

Robert Geronimo Artist/Writer, Brooklyn College/CSI

Michael Mossman Jazz Artist/Professor, Aaron Copland School of Music, Queens College/CUNY

Jeffrey Rosenstock Assistant Vice President, External and Governmental Relations, Queens College/CUNY

Dr. Edward Smaldone Director, Aaron Copland School of Music, Queens College/CUNY

Coming up on CUNY TV

Season 14, Number 5
  • Wednesday, May 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 30 - 3:30pm
Season 13, Number 6
  • Sunday, June 7 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 13 - 3:30pm
tba
  • Sunday, June 14 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 20 - 3:30pm
History
  • Sunday, June 21 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Season 14, Number 5
  • Sunday, May 17 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 23 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 24 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
Immigration
  • Sunday, May 3 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 9 - 3:30pm
CUNY Arts
  • Sunday, April 26 - 8:00am
  • Saturday, May 2 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 10 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 13 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 16 - 3:30pm

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.