Latest edition: Season 14, Number 5

//www.youtube.com/embed/l-iTNBhDKqo

Episode Details

First aired: January 25, 2015.

On the fifth episode of Season 14, we look at a variety of stories across the CUNY spectrum. We’ll visit Bronx Community College’s auto tech program; go into the clouds with NASA (and City College’s) Johnny Luo; groove with the CUNY Dance Initiative; look back at 50 years of College Discovery; and listen to poet Sampson Starkweather of the Center for the Humanities.

Guest List

Alyssa Alpine CUNY Dance Initiative

Charles Barron College Discovery

Jerry Berrol College Discovery

Daniela Borda Bronx Community College

Jason Chung Bronx Community College

Grace Claudio Bronx Community College

Marsha Darling College Discovery

Clement Drummond Bronx Community College

Beryl Dunca-Wilson College Discovery

Corinthia Ferreiras Bronx Community College

Mariela Franganillo

Shamois Harris College Discovery

Kaimara Hoilett Bronx Community College

Gregory Hunt College Discovery

Dillon Jagroop Bronx Community College

Johnny Luo City College of New York

Carlos Olivares College Discovery

Pedro Perez College Discovery

Christopher Silva College Discovery

Sampson Starkweather Poet, Graduate Center/CUNY

Cheryl Williams Associate University Dean of Special Programs, CUNY; College Discovery

/extra/studywiththebest/PR2003863/sampson-starkweather-the-curse

Sampson Starkweather

Sampson Starkweather reads his poem, "The Curse."
/extra/studywiththebest/PR2003863/sampson-starkweather-dead-swan

Sampson Starkweather

Sampson Starkweather reads his poem, "Wanna See My Dead Swan."
/extra/studywiththebest/PR2003863/sampson-starkweather-army

Sampson Starkweather

Sampson Starkweather reads his poem, "Army Should Do Something."

Coming up on CUNY TV

Season 14, Number 5
  • Saturday, January 31 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, February 8 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, February 14 - 3:30pm
The Visual Arts
  • Sunday, February 1 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 7 - 3:30pm
The Future
  • Sunday, February 15 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, February 21 - 3:30pm
tba
  • Sunday, February 22 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Season 14, Number 5
  • Sunday, January 25 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
Performers Across CUNY
  • Sunday, January 18 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 21 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 24 - 3:30pm
We're With That One Sound: Music and CUNY
  • Sunday, January 4 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 10 - 3:30pm
Film and CUNY
  • Wednesday, December 31 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 3 - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, January 11 - 8:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 14 - 8:00am, 2:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 17 - 3:30pm

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.