Latest edition: The Friars Talk About Comedy in the 21st Century

//www.youtube.com/embed/ahH4jbSt7WI

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 2, 2015.

First aired: May 4, 2015.

Stewie Stone, a comic's comic, well known for his quick wit, and Dave Konig, three time Emmy Award winning tv host and headlining comedian discuss "standup" comedy. According to Stewie Stone, comedy began in strip clubs. Today, there are more outlets for comedy. Dave Konig says you've got to love it so that you can "learn big" when you bomb.

Guest List

Dave Konig Comedian, Performer, 3 Time Emmy Award Winner

Stewie Stone Comedian, Actor, "Comic's Comic"

Coming up on CUNY TV

Art and Difficulties of Becoming a 3-Star Restaurant in NYC
  • Sunday, April 26 - 10:30am
What's Happening in Jersey City?
  • Tuesday, April 28 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 29 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, May 1 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, May 3 - 12:05am, 10:30am
The Friars Talk About Comedy in the 21st Century
  • Tuesday, May 5 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 6 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, May 8 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, May 10 - 12:00am, 10:30am
I Want to Be a Broadway Producer!
  • Tuesday, May 12 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 13 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, May 15 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, May 17 - 12:35am, 10:30am
tba
  • Tuesday, May 19 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 20 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, May 22 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, May 24 - 12:35am, 10:30am

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Art and Difficulties of Becoming a 3-Star Restaurant in NYC
  • Tuesday, April 21 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Friday, April 24 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, April 26 - 12:30am
Developer's Forum: Residential Development in the Region
  • Tuesday, April 14 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 15 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, April 17 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, April 19 - 12:10am, 10:30am
Non-Profits: Shedding Valuable Real Estate for Endowment and Current Operations
  • Tuesday, April 7 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 8 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, April 10 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, April 12 - 12:00am, 10:30am
NYC's Kosher Deli: Thriving and Growing in the 21st Century
  • Tuesday, March 31 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 1 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, April 3 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, April 5 - 12:00am, 10:30am
Banking Executives Outlook
  • Friday, March 27 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, March 29 - 12:00am, 10:30am

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.