Latest edition: Everyone Wants to Own Commercial Real Estate in New York City

//www.youtube.com/embed/j2WRWRx4drg

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 8, 2014.

First aired: November 4, 2014.

Land prices are going up and up; retail prices are going up and foreign buyers are driving prices higher. The future looks bright - particularly for retail. While the amount of retail may be satisfactory in some areas, generally, retail is under represented throughout New York City and the boroughs.

Panel: James Nelson, Partner, Massey Knakal Realty Services; Ofer Cohen, Founder & President, Director, Terra CRG; Shimon Shkury, Pres., Ariel Property Advisors; David Schechtman, Principal, Executive Managing, Eastern Consolidated.

Guest List

Ofer Cohen Founder & President, TerraCRG

James Nelson Partner, Massey Knakal Realty Services

David Schechtman Principal, Executive Managing, Eastern Consolidated

Shimon Shkury Founder & President, Ariel Property Advisors

Coming up on CUNY TV

Affordable Housing in New York City
  • Sunday, October 26 - 12:15am, 10:30am
The Residential and Condo Market in New York City
  • Tuesday, October 28 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 29 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, October 31 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 2 - 12:50am, 10:30am
Everyone Wants to Own Commercial Real Estate in New York City
  • Tuesday, November 4 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 7 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 9 - 12:10am, 10:30am
tba
  • Tuesday, November 11 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 14 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 16 - 12:00am, 10:30am
tba
  • Tuesday, November 18 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 19 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, November 21 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, November 23 - 12:10am, 10:30am

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Affordable Housing in New York City
  • Tuesday, October 21 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 22 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, October 24 - 5:30am
Retail: Growing by Leaps and Bounds Each and Every Day
  • Tuesday, October 14 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 15 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, October 17 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, October 19 - 12:00am, 10:30am
Challenges of Transitioning to Next Generation
  • Tuesday, October 7 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 8 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, October 10 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, October 12 - 12:10am, 10:30am
LIC:Hub of Economic and Residential Growth in Queens
  • Tuesday, September 30 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 1 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, October 3 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, October 5 - 12:00am, 10:30am
Bank Executives Profile of the Market
  • Friday, September 26 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, September 28 - 12:00am, 10:30am

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.