Latest edition: Taxi, Car Services & Mobile-Based Transportation Services in NYC

//www.youtube.com/embed/twM3q-XGIjY

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 29, 2015.

First aired: June 2, 2015.

The Yellow Taxi is an iconic symbol of New York City. In 2013, New Yorker's began to see the "green cab" emblem of the Taxi & Limousine Commission's new Boro Taxi program. How does Boro Taxi service work? To what extent do Boro Taxis compete with Yellow Cabs? Can a passenger reserve pr hail a Boro Taxi?

Panel: Cira Angeles, Livery Base Owners Association; Robert Familant, CEO, Treasurer, Progressive Credit Union; Erhan Tuncel, Managing Director, LOMTO; James Grosso, Mid-Island Car Service.

Guest List

Cira Angeles President, Livery Base Owners Association

Robert A. Familant Treasurer & CEO, Progressive Credit Union

James Grosso President, Mid-Island Car Service

Erhan Tuncel Managing Director, LOMTO

Coming up on CUNY TV

Everyone Wants to Be in Brooklyn!
  • Sunday, May 31 - 12:05am, 10:30am
Taxi, Car Services and Mobile-Based Transportation Services in NYC
  • Tuesday, June 2 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 3 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, June 5 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, June 7 - 12:00am, 10:30am
I Want to Be a Broadway Producer!
  • Sunday, June 7 - 6:00pm
The Dynamic Office Market in New York City
  • Tuesday, June 9 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 10 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, June 12 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, June 14 - 12:00am, 10:30am
Everyone Wants to Visit/Shop/Live/Dine in Lower Manhattan
  • Tuesday, June 16 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 17 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, June 19 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, June 21 - 1:00am, 10:30am
tba
  • Tuesday, June 23 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 24 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, June 26 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, June 28 - 12:00am, 10:30am

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Everyone Wants to Be in Brooklyn!
  • Tuesday, May 26 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 27 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, May 29 - 5:30am
What's Happening in Staten Island?
  • Tuesday, May 19 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 20 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, May 22 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, May 24 - 12:35am, 10:30am
I Want to Be a Broadway Producer!
  • Tuesday, May 12 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 13 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, May 15 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, May 17 - 12:35am, 10:30am
The Friars Talk About Comedy in the 21st Century
  • Tuesday, May 5 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 6 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, May 8 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, May 10 - 12:00am, 10:30am
What's Happening in Jersey City?
  • Friday, May 1 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, May 3 - 12:05am, 10:30am

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.