Latest edition: Young Friars/Entertainers Discuss Breaking into Show Biz

//www.youtube.com/embed/HyU-N44PSSA

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 7, 2015.

First aired: August 25, 2015.

"It's such a cool job - I get paid to tell jokes!" is one response to questions like: "Why would anyone want to be an entertainer?" or "What did your parents say when you told them, and how do you find a job, and what's a manager?" Questions asked and answered, sort of, by young Friars and entertainers.

Panel: Harrison Greenbaum, comedian; Marcus Goldhaber, singer-songwriter; Jennifer Malenke, singer; Danny Bacher, singer-saxophonist.

Guest List

Danny Bacher Singer/Saxophonist

Marcus Goldhaber Singer and Songwriter

Harrison Greenbaum Stand-Up Comedian

Jennifer Malenke Actor

Coming up on CUNY TV

Young Friars/Entertainers Discuss Breaking into Show Biz
  • Sunday, August 30 - 12:00am, 10:30am
I Want to Be a Broadway Producer!
  • Tuesday, September 1 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 2 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, September 4 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, September 6 - 12:00am, 10:30am
Art and Difficulties of Becoming a 3-Star Restaurant in NYC
  • Tuesday, September 8 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 9 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, September 11 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, September 13 - 12:00am, 10:30am
The Unique and Dynamic Office Market in Brooklyn and Queens
  • Tuesday, September 15 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 16 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, September 18 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, September 20 - 12:00am, 10:30am
What's Happening in the Bronx?
  • Tuesday, September 22 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 23 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, September 25 - 5:30am

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Young Friars/Entertainers Discuss Breaking into Show Biz
  • Tuesday, August 25 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 26 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, August 28 - 5:30am
Emerging Real Estate Leaders Discuss the Current State of the Market
  • Tuesday, August 18 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 19 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, August 21 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, August 23 - 12:00am, 10:30am
What's Happening on the West Side of Manhattan?
  • Tuesday, August 11 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, August 14 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, August 16 - 12:00am, 10:30am
The Business and Future of Gaming in New Jersey-Part 2/2
  • Tuesday, August 4 - 2:00am, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, August 7 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, August 9 - 12:00am, 10:30am
The Business and Future of Gaming in New Jersey-Part 1/2
  • Wednesday, July 29 - 8:30am, 2:30pm, 10:30pm
  • Friday, July 31 - 5:30am
  • Sunday, August 2 - 12:00am, 10:30am

Main Links

Quick Links

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.