Latest edition: The Second Arab Awakening

Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 23, 2014.

First aired: March 17, 2014.

Former Jordanian foreign minister Marwan Muasher, currently vice president of studies at the Carnegie Endowment for Peace, makes a case for pluralism for in the Arab World. With conflict continuing in Syria, Iraq, and elsewhere in the Middle East, how can the Arab world move toward lasting democracy?

Coming up on CUNY TV

By All Means Necessary: How China's Resource Quest is Changing the World
  • Saturday, April 26 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, April 27 - 7:00am
The Global War For Internet Governance
  • Monday, May 5 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 10 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, May 11 - 7:00am
The Struggle For Iraq's Future: How Corruption, Incompetence and Sectarianism Have Undermined Democracy
  • Monday, May 12 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 17 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, May 18 - 7:00am
Ethics Matter: Sebastian Junger On Combat, Courage
  • Monday, May 19 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 24 - 5:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

By All Means Necessary: How China's Resource Quest is Changing the World
  • Monday, April 21 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
War On Terror, An Insider's View: A Conversation with Harold H. Koh
  • Monday, April 14 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 19 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, April 20 - 7:00am
The Men Who United The States
  • Monday, April 7 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 12 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, April 13 - 7:00am
Presidential Leadership And The Creation Of The Am
  • Monday, March 31 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 5 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, April 6 - 7:00am
The New American Militarism: How Americans Are Seduced by War
  • Saturday, March 29 - 5:00pm

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.