Latest edition: Ethics Matter: Sebastian Junger On Combat, Courage

Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 12, 2014.

First aired: May 19, 2014.

Best-selling author Sebastian Junger knows about war from the inside: the horror and pain, the excitement and heightened awareness, and the fierce brotherhood between soldiers. In this moving conversation he talks about his life and work, and his experiences covering the war in Afghanistan.

Coming up on CUNY TV

Ethics Matter: The Future of War, with Andrew Exum
  • Saturday, August 2 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 3 - 7:00am
The Second Arab Awakening
  • Monday, August 4 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 9 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 10 - 7:00am
The Men Who United The States
  • Monday, August 11 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 16 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 17 - 7:00am
War On Terror, An Insider's View: A Conversation with Harold H. Koh
  • Monday, August 18 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 23 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 24 - 7:00am
By All Means Necessary: How China's Resource Quest is Changing the World
  • Monday, August 25 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Ethics Matter: The Future of War, with Andrew Exum
  • Monday, July 28 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
Nuclear Nightmares: Securing the World Before It Is Too Late
  • Monday, July 21 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 26 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, July 27 - 7:00am
My Promised Land: The Triumph and Tragedy of Israel
  • Monday, July 14 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 19 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, July 20 - 7:00am
Moral Tribes: Emotion, Reason, And The Gap Between
  • Monday, July 7 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 12 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, July 13 - 7:00am
The Road To War: Presidential Commitments Honored
  • Monday, June 30 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 5 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, July 6 - 7:00am
Hezbollah: The Global Footprint Of Lebanon's Party
  • Saturday, June 28 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, June 29 - 7:00am

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.