Latest edition: From "Indispensable Nation" To "Realism-Based Restraint

Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 20, 2014.

First aired: February 9, 2015.

Former Ambassador Chas Freeman has had a wide breadth of diplomatic experience, from the Middle East to Africa, East Asia, and Europe. In this conversation he eloquently speaks his mind on U.S. strategy and diplomacy deficits, and much more.

Coming up on CUNY TV

The Leading Indicators: A Short History Of The Numbers That Rule Our World
  • Saturday, February 28 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 1 - 7:00am
Top Risks and Ethical Decisions 2015
  • Monday, March 2 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 7 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 8 - 7:00am
The Naked Future: What Happens In A World That Anticipates Your Every Move?
  • Monday, March 9 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 14 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 15 - 7:00am
Foreign Fighters In Syria
  • Monday, March 16 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Sunday, March 22 - 7:00am
Ethics Matter With Lieutenant-General Romeo A. Dallaire
  • Monday, March 23 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 28 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 29 - 7:00am

Recently aired on CUNY TV

The Leading Indicators: A Short History Of The Numbers That Rule Our World
  • Monday, February 23 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
Age Of Ambition: Chasing Fortune, Truth And Faith
  • Monday, February 16 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Sunday, February 22 - 7:00am
From "Indispensable Nation" To "Realism-Based Restraint
  • Monday, February 9 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, February 14 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 15 - 7:00am
Outpost: Life On The Frontlines Of American Diplomacy
  • Monday, February 2 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, February 7 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 8 - 7:00am
Attacks On The Press: Journalism On The Front Line
  • Saturday, January 31 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 1 - 7:00am

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.