Latest edition: The Naked Future: What Happens In A World That Anticipates Your Every Move?

Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 4, 2014.

First aired: October 20, 2014.

Author Patrick Tucker says that today we create information in everything that we do, and there is no going back. But instead of seeing this as as a threat, we should seize the opportunity to use it to our advantage. How can big data improve our lives? Recorded 6/4/14

Coming up on CUNY TV

The Naked Future: What Happens In A World That Anticipates Your Every Move?
  • Saturday, October 25 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, October 26 - 7:00am
Asia's Cauldron: The South China Sea And The End Of a Stable Pacific
  • Monday, October 27 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 1 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, November 2 - 7:00am
Foreign Fighters In Syria
  • Monday, November 3 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 8 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, November 9 - 7:00am
The Crisis Of 1914 And What It Means For Us Today
  • Monday, November 10 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 15 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, November 16 - 7:00am
Ethics Matter With Lieutenant-General Romeo A. Dallaire
  • Monday, November 17 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

The Naked Future: What Happens In A World That Anticipates Your Every Move?
  • Monday, October 20 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
A Conversation With Law Professor And Columnist
  • Monday, October 13 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 18 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, October 19 - 7:00am
The Leading Indicators: A Short History Of The Numbers That Rule Our World
  • Monday, October 6 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 11 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, October 12 - 7:00am
Ethics Matter: Sebastian Junger On Combat, Courage
  • Monday, September 29 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 4 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, October 5 - 7:00am
Age Of Ambition: Chasing Fortune, Truth And Faith
  • Monday, September 22 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 27 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, September 28 - 7:00am
Attacks On The Press: Journalism On The Front Line
  • Sunday, September 21 - 7:00am

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.