Latest edition: Ethics Matter: Sebastian Junger On Combat, Courage

Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 12, 2014.

First aired: May 19, 2014.

Best-selling author Sebastian Junger knows about war from the inside: the horror and pain, the excitement and heightened awareness, and the fierce brotherhood between soldiers. In this moving conversation he talks about his life and work, and his experiences covering the war in Afghanistan.

Coming up on CUNY TV

By All Means Necessary: How China's Resource Quest is Changing the World
  • Saturday, August 30 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 31 - 7:00am
The Struggle For Iraq's Future: How Corruption, Incompetence and Sectarianism Have Undermined Democracy
  • Monday, September 1 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 6 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, September 7 - 7:00am
A Conversation With Ezekiel Emanuel On Health Care
  • Monday, September 8 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 13 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, September 14 - 7:00am
Attacks On The Press: Journalism On The Front Line
  • Monday, September 15 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 20 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, September 21 - 7:00am
Age Of Ambition: Chasing Fortune, Truth And Faith
  • Monday, September 22 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

By All Means Necessary: How China's Resource Quest is Changing the World
  • Monday, August 25 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
War On Terror, An Insider's View: A Conversation with Harold H. Koh
  • Monday, August 18 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 23 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 24 - 7:00am
The Men Who United The States
  • Monday, August 11 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 16 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 17 - 7:00am
The Second Arab Awakening
  • Monday, August 4 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 9 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 10 - 7:00am
Ethics Matter: The Future of War, with Andrew Exum
  • Saturday, August 2 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 3 - 7:00am

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.