Latest edition: From "Indispensable Nation" To "Realism-Based Restraint

Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 20, 2014.

First aired: February 9, 2015.

Former Ambassador Chas Freeman has had a wide breadth of diplomatic experience, from the Middle East to Africa, East Asia, and Europe. In this conversation he eloquently speaks his mind on U.S. strategy and diplomacy deficits, and much more.

Coming up on CUNY TV

Political Order And Political Decay
  • Monday, March 30 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 4 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, April 5 - 7:00am
America in Retreat
  • Monday, April 6 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 11 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, April 12 - 7:00am
The Future of the American Military
  • Monday, April 13 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Sunday, April 19 - 7:00am
Money and American Politics
  • Monday, April 20 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 25 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, April 26 - 7:00am
Peaceland: Conflict Resolution And The Everyday Politics of International Intervention
  • Monday, April 27 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm

Recently aired on CUNY TV

Ethics Matter With Lieutenant-General Romeo A. Dallaire
  • Monday, March 23 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 28 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 29 - 7:00am
Foreign Fighters In Syria
  • Monday, March 16 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 21 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 22 - 7:00am
The Naked Future: What Happens In A World That Anticipates Your Every Move?
  • Monday, March 9 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 14 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 15 - 7:00am
Top Risks and Ethical Decisions 2015
  • Monday, March 2 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, March 7 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 8 - 7:00am
The Leading Indicators: A Short History Of The Numbers That Rule Our World
  • Saturday, February 28 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 1 - 7:00am

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.