Latest edition: Islam and Its Relationship with the West

Online media for this show is not available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 13, 2015.

First aired: June 15, 2015.

University of Michigan professor Juan Cole, an expert in relations between the Islamic world and the West, discusses the Iran nuclear talks and the reaction to them in the Arab world, Muslims in Europe, ISIS, and much more. Taped 4/13/15

Coming up on CUNY TV

From Paris To Moscow: Rise Of New Far-Right Movements Across Europe
  • Sunday, July 5 - 7:00am
The Shifts And Shocks: What We've Learned - And Have Still to Learn—from the Financial Crisis
  • Monday, July 6 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 11 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, July 12 - 7:00am
Outpost: Life On The Frontlines Of American Diplomacy
  • Monday, July 13 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 18 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, July 19 - 7:00am
From "Indispensable Nation" To "Realism-Based Restraint
  • Monday, July 20 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, July 25 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, July 26 - 7:00am
America in Retreat
  • Monday, July 27 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, August 1 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 2 - 7:00am

Recently aired on CUNY TV

From Paris To Moscow: Rise Of New Far-Right Movements Across Europe
  • Monday, June 29 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
A Conversation with Leon Botstein, President of Bard College and Champion of Liberal Arts Education
  • Monday, June 22 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 27 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, June 28 - 7:00am
Islam and Its Relationship with the West
  • Monday, June 15 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Sunday, June 21 - 7:00am
The Kurdish Spring
  • Monday, June 8 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 13 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, June 14 - 7:00am
A Conversation With The Chairman Of The Joint Chiefs of Staff
  • Saturday, June 6 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, June 7 - 7:00am

Social Media

Main Links

Quick Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.