Latest edition: Redefining the Origin of Our Species


Episode Details

Original tape date: November 9, 2015.

First aired: November 18, 2015.

Linda Hirsch speaks with Lehman and CUNY GC Professor William Harcourt-Smith about his role in the discovery of Homo naledi and the intersection of research and teaching anthropology to undergraduate and graduate students. Jim Carney speaks with some of Professor Harcourt-Smith’s students.

Guest List

William Harcourt-Smith Assistant Professor, Lehman College

Coming up on CUNY TV

  • Wednesday, December 16 - 10:00am, 3:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 19 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 20 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 23 - 10:00am, 3:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 26 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, December 27 - 10:00am

Recently aired on CUNY TV

The Prize: Who's in Charge of America's Schools?
  • Wednesday, November 25 - 10:30am, 3:30pm, 11:30pm
  • Saturday, November 28 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, November 29 - 5:30pm
Redefining the Origin of Our Species
  • Wednesday, November 18 - 10:00am, 3:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 21 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, November 22 - 10:00am

Main Links

Quick Links

Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.