Contact Us

Robert Berlinger
Chief Information Security Officer
(646) 664-2511

Mark Manis
Deputy Chief Information Security Officer
(646) 664-2212

Troy Palmer
Information Security Engineer
(646) 664-2498

Eliud Cabrera
Information Security Analyst
(646) 664-2446

Gloria Deschamps
IT Security Technical Assistant
(646) 664-2506

José “Freddie” Torres
205 E. 42nd St. Card Access Administrator
(646) 664-8080

Other CIS Application Security staff:

Beatrice Atobatele
Application Security Administrator
(646) 664-2213

Anthony Bocchetti
CUNYfirst (Peoplesoft) Security
(646) 664-2255

Lina George
CUNYfirst (Peoplesoft) Security
(646) 664-2318

Email Information Security at: security@mail.cuny.edu

Who to Contact For Specific InfoSec Services »

InfoSec Service Area

First Contact

Second Contact

Abuse Reports     security@mail.cuny.edu    
Account Requests – VPN     Eliud Cabrera     Mark Manis   
Account Requests – Administrative Datawarehouse     Gloria Deschamps     Robert Berlinger   
Account Requests – Degreeworks & CARS     Gloria Deschamps     Robert Berlinger   
Communication – InfoSec Alerts & Advisories     Robert Berlinger     Mark Manis    
Forensics     Mark Manis     Troy Palmer   
Incident Reporting     Troy Palmer     Eliud Cabrera   
Network Security Appliances (Security Operations)     Troy Palmer     Robert Berlinger   
Physical Security ID Badging—205 E. 42nd St.     Jose “Freddie” Torres    
Physical Security ID Badging—395 Hudson     Gloria Deschamps    
Physical Security System — 205 E. 42nd St. & 395 Hudson     Robert Berlinger     Troy Palmer   
Policy & Procedures     Robert Berlinger     Mark Manis   
Policy & Procedures – Attestation & Compliance     Robert Berlinger     Mark Manis   
Policy & Procedures – Technical Standards     Robert Berlinger     Troy Palmer   
security.cuny.edu website     Robert Berlinger     Gloria Deschamps   
Security Event Management     Troy Palmer     Eliud Cabrera   
Security Integration – Application Projects     Robert Berlinger     Mark Manis   
Security Integration – Systems Development Life Cycle     Mark Manis     Robert Berlinger   
Security Integration – Technical Infrastructure Projects     Robert Berlinger     Troy Palmer   
Security Integration – Identity Management     Mark Manis     Robert Berlinger   
Security Technology – Strategy, Evaluation, Proposals, Acquisitions     Robert Berlinger     Mark Manis   
Training - Information Security Forums     Robert Berlinger     Mark Manis   
Training - Security Awareness     Robert Berlinger     Mark Manis    
Training – Security Technology     Robert Berlinger     Mark Manis    
Vulnerability Assessment, Penetration Testing     Troy Palmer     Robert Berlinger   

Campus IT Security Managers »

Senior Colleges

Baruch College    Philip Tejera    philip.tejera@baruch.cuny.edu    
Brooklyn College    David Best    david@brooklyn.cuny.edu    
The City College     Vern Ballard     vern@ccny.cuny.edu    
College of Staten Island    George Concepcion    concepcion@mail.csi.cuny.edu    
Lehman College    Venu Gopal    venu.gopal@lehman.cuny.edu    
Medgar Evers   
Hunter College    Gil Giannini    gil.giannini@hunter.cuny.edu    
John Jay College of Criminal Justice    Joe Laub    jlaub@jjay.cuny.edu    
New York City College of Technology    James Cronen    JCronen@citytech.cuny.edu    
Queens College    Morris Altman    Morris.Altman@qc.cuny.edu    
York College    Kamrul Ahsan    kamrul@york.cuny.edu    

Community Colleges

Borough of Manhattan Community College    Barry Williams    bwilliams@bmcc.cuny.edu    
Bronx Community College    Jonathon Lacay    jonathan.lacay@bcc.cuny.edu    
Hostos Community College    Leonardo Leon    lleon@hostos.cuny.edu    
Kingsborough Community College    Dmitriy Faybyshenko    dmitriy.faybyshenko@kbcc.cuny.edu    
LaGuardia Community College    Billy Lau    blau@lagcc.cuny.edu    
Queensborough Community College    Quincin Gonjon    qgonjon@qcc.cuny.edu    
Guttman Community College    Robert Klein    robert.klein@ncc.cuny.edu    

Graduate and Professional Schools

Brooklyn EOC    Daniel Brenth    danielb@beoc.cuny.edu    
CUNY TV    William Laziza    william@cuny.tv    
The Graduate Center    Gary Kettner    GKettner@gc.cuny.edu    
School of Journalism    Dan Reshef    dan.reshef@journalism.cuny.edu    
School of Law    Chris Argiropoulos    argiropoulos@mail.law.cuny.edu    
School of Professional Studies    Washington Hernandez    Washington.Hernandez@mail.cuny.edu    
Macaulay Honors College    Jose Moreno    josel.moreno@mhc.cuny.edu    
Research Foundation    Michael Costello    Michael_Costello@rfcuny.org    

Find It

GENERAL FINDS

TOP SEARCHES

TOP CLICKS

QUICK FINDS

College Websites

SENIOR COLLEGES

SENIOR COLLEGES

HONORS and PROFESSIONAL

COMMUNITY COLLEGES

Main Links

Login

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.