The University of Illinois Board of Trustees

Search Google Appliance

  • BOT Home
  • About
  • Meetings
  • Resources
  • Governance
  • Contact

Meet the Trustees

The University of Illinois Board of Trustees consists of 13 members, 11 who have official votes. Nine are appointed by the Governor for terms of six years, and three student trustees (one from each campus: Urbana-Champaign, Chicago, and Springfield) are elected by referenda on their campuses for one-year terms. One of these student trustees is appointed by the Governor to have an official vote. The Governor serves as an ex-officio member.

Trustee Cepeda   Trustee Estrada   Trustee Fitzgerald   Trustee Hasara   Trustee Brown Holmes   Trustee Koritz
Cepeda Estrada Fitzgerald Hasara Holmes Koritz
Trustee McMillan   Trustee Montgomery   Trustee Smart   Trustee McClinton   Trustee Hall   Trustee Wilson
McMillan Montgomery Smart McClinton Hall Wilson*

* Student trustee assigned official vote

Honorable Bruce Rauner, Governor
Governor Bruce Rauner

Officers of the Board

Chair: Edward L. McMillan
Treasurer: Lester H. McKeever, Jr.
Comptroller: Walter K. Knorr
University Counsel: Thomas R. Bearrows
Secretary: Susan M. Kies


Assistive Options

Top of page

Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.