Search Field

Press ENTER to submit your search or ESC to cancel


Brooklyn College Campus

Brooklyn College

Silberman School of Public Health

Hunter College

New York City is a global city that confronts many of the worlds most serious health problems, yet it also serves as a cradle of public health innovation. At four campuses located in Brooklyn, East Harlem, the Bronx and mid-town Manhattan, the CUNY School of Public Health works to improve the health of the people of New York City and the world.

The School of Public Health is part of the City University of New York (CUNY), which is made up of twenty-four campuses across the five boroughs. Employing the resources of the nation’s largest and most diverse urban university, the school seeks to create new models of public health innovation.

The four consortial campuses – Brooklyn College, Hunter College, Lehman College and The Graduate Center – bring together students and faculty from throughout to engage with practitioners, researchers, activists, community residents and policymakers. While several of the campus programs date back to the 1970s, the consortial School of Public Health was announced in 2006 and accredited by the Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH) in 2011.


The CUNY School of Public Health stands committed to carrying out its mission of innovative teaching, research and service to create and sustain a healthier New York City and to promote equitable, efficient, evidence-based solutions


NYC Hanes is one of more than 100 groups The CUNY School of Public Health works with to develop and implement health-promoting programs and practices.

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.