Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine at Marshall University
Contact Information

» Contact Information

Administration Contacts
Dean Joseph I. Shapiro, MD (304) 691-1700
shapiroj@marshall.edu
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs Joseph Werthammer, MD (304) 691-1300
werthammer@marshall.edu
Senior Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education Richard M. Niles, PhD (304) 696-7322
niles@marshall.edu
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education Paulette Wehner, MD (304) 691-8534
wehner@marshall.edu
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Student Education Aaron M. McGuffin, MD (304) 691-1790
mcguffi3@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Student Affairs Marie C. Veitia, PhD (304) 691-1730
veitia@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Outreach
& Development John B. Walden, MD (304) 691-1199
walden@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for External Affairs Karen Bledsoe, MS (304) 691-1700
kbledsoe@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
and Professional Development Darshana Shah, PhD (304) 696-7352
shah@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Admissions and Director of the Center for Rural Health Jennifer Plymale, MA (304) 691-1182
plymale@marshall.edu
Associate Dean for Medical Student Education Brian Dzwonek, EdD (304) 691-8828
dzwonek@marshall.edu
Assistant  Dean for Academic Affairs Tracy LeGrow, PhD (304) 691-1572
legrow1@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Admissions &
Student Affairs Cindy Warren, MA (304) 691-1738
(800) 544-8514
warren@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Information Technology
& Medical Informatics Michael J. McCarthy, MA (304) 691-1750
mccarthy@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Continuing Medical Education David N. Bailey, MBA (304) 691-1770
baileyd@marshall.edu
Director of Development & Alumni Affairs Linda Holmes, MA (304) 691-1711
holmes@marshall.edu
Director of Public Affairs Leah Payne, MAJ (304) 691-1713
edwardl@marshall.edu
Director of Health Science Library Edward Dzierzak, MLS (304) 691-1750
dzierzak@marshall.edu
Director of Medical Education Paul Ferguson, MD (304) 691-1762
paul.ferguson@marshall.edu
Assistant Director of Medical Education Amy Smith, BSN (304) 691-8684
amy.smith@marshall.edu
Assistant Director, Student Financial Services Prudence Barker, BS, MA (304) 691-8739
barkerp@marshall.edu
Assistant Director, Academic & Career Development Joan Catherine Viksjo, M.Ed (304) 691-8725
viksjo@marshall.edu
Director of Animal Resources Billy W. Howard, DVM (304) 696-7374
howardb@marshall.edu
Chair, Curriculum Committee Carl Gruetter, PhD (304) 696-7316
gruetter@marshall.edu
Executive Director, University Physicians & Surgeons Beth Hammers, MBA (304) 691-1712
bhammers@marshall.edu
Chief Financial Officer, University Physicians & Surgeons Matt Straub, MBA (304) 691-1284
straub3@marshall.edu
Chief Operating Officer, University Physicians & Surgeons Josh Dorsey, MBA (304) 691-1705
dorseyjo@marshall.edu
Department Chairs
Basic Science Departments
Anatomy & Pathology Linda Brown, MD (304) 691-8850
lbrown@marshall.edu
Section of Anatomy Laura Richardson, PhD (304) 696-3562
richardson@marshall.edu
Biochemistry & Microbiology Richard M. Niles, PhD (304) 696-7322
niles@marshall.edu
Section of Microbiology Donald A. Primerano, PhD (304) 696-7338
primeran@marshall.edu
Pharmacology, Physiology & Toxicology Gary O. Rankin, PhD (304) 696-7313
rankin@marshall.edu
Section of Physiology Elsa Mangiarua, PhD (304) 696-6211
mangiaru@marshall.edu
Clinical Departments
Cardiovascular Services Mark Studeny, MD (304) 697-1166
studeny@marshall.edu
Family Practice John Walden, MD (304) 691-1100
walden@marshall.edu
Internal Medicine Larry Dial, MD (304) 691-1000
dial5@marshall.edu
Neuroscience Anthony Alberico, MD (304) 691-1787
alberico@marshall.edu
Obstetrics & Gynecology David Jude, MD (304) 691-1460
jude@marshall.edu
Ophthalmology Michael Krasnow, MD (304) 691-8800
mkrasnow@marshall.edu

Orthopaedics Ali Oliashirazi, MD (304) 691-1274
oliashirazi@marshall.edu
Pediatrics Joe Evans, MD (304) 691-1300
evans83@marshall.edu
Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine Vacant  
Surgery David A. Denning, MD (304) 691-1200
denning@marshall.edu
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.