Graphical Version
Friday, October 24, 2014
Calendar: Events by Day
Events by: Day | Month | Sponsor | Topic   Search Events  |  Reserve Room/Space
previous next expand   collapse

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=1#1">Friday, October 24, 2014</A>]   Friday, October 24, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=2#2">Saturday, October 25, 2014</A>]   Saturday, October 25, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=3#3">Monday, October 27, 2014</A>]   Monday, October 27, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=4#4">Tuesday, October 28, 2014</A>]   Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=5#5">Wednesday, October 29, 2014</A>]   Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=6#6">Thursday, October 30, 2014</A>]   Thursday, October 30, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=7#7">Friday, October 31, 2014</A>]   Friday, October 31, 2014

Hide details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=8#8">Monday, November 3, 2014</A>]   Monday, November 3, 2014

12:00 PM
Interviewing with Law Firms
As 1Ls gear up for meeting with law firms, this program will decode what questions to expect and how to present yourself during a firm interview or informal chat. This program repeats on Nov. 5 at 5 p.m.
Contact: Patrice Hayden
Sponsor: Career Services

WB152
12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
Faculty Lunch Workshop with Lincoln Caplan
Lincoln Caplan, a visiting lecturer at Yale Law School who is also teaching a short course at UVA Law this semester, will talk about the late Anthony Lewis, the longtime New York Times columnist, his role in Americans’ understanding of the modern Supreme Court, and the important influence on Lewis’ work (and thus of Americans’ understanding) of Hart & Wechsler’s "Federal Courts and the Federal System."
Contact: Anne Coughlin
Sponsor: Faculty

Faculty Lounge
12:30 PM
Interviewing with Public Service Employers
Representatives from the Public Service Center will discuss how to prepare to talk with various public sector employees and will provide sample questions with "good" and "bad" answers. This program will repeat on Nov. 5 at 1 p.m.
Contact: Patrice Hayden
Sponsor: Public Service Center

WB154
05:00 PM
Dressing for Success
1Ls are invited to join the Career Services Staff for a fun and informative program on proper interview and reception attire. This program repeats on Nov. 6 at noon.
Contact: Patrice Hayden
Sponsor: Career Services

WB152
06:00 PM
SBA Building and Grounds Service Committee
The purpose of the Building Services and Grounds Committee is to address issues of concern to the student body as they pertain to the law school’s facilities and grounds and to recommend changes and comment on the utilization of spaces within the law school. Students are encourage to come and discuss their ideas. RSVP to mgr7fc@virginia.edu.
Contact: Michael Roitman
Sponsor: Student Bar Association (SBA)

WB121
Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=9#9">Tuesday, November 4, 2014</A>]   Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=10#10">Wednesday, November 5, 2014</A>]   Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=11#11">Thursday, November 6, 2014</A>]   Thursday, November 6, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=12#12">Friday, November 7, 2014</A>]   Friday, November 7, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=13#13">Monday, November 10, 2014</A>]   Monday, November 10, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=14#14">Thursday, November 13, 2014</A>]   Thursday, November 13, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=15#15">Friday, November 14, 2014</A>]   Friday, November 14, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=16#16">Monday, November 17, 2014</A>]   Monday, November 17, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=17#17">Wednesday, November 19, 2014</A>]   Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=18#18">Friday, November 21, 2014</A>]   Friday, November 21, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=19#19">Wednesday, November 26, 2014</A>]   Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=20#20">Thursday, November 27, 2014</A>]   Thursday, November 27, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=21#21">Friday, November 28, 2014</A>]   Friday, November 28, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=22#22">Wednesday, December 3, 2014</A>]   Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=23#23">Thursday, December 4, 2014</A>]   Thursday, December 4, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=24#24">Friday, December 5, 2014</A>]   Friday, December 5, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=25#25">Saturday, December 6, 2014</A>]   Saturday, December 6, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=26#26">Monday, December 8, 2014</A>]   Monday, December 8, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=27#27">Tuesday, December 9, 2014</A>]   Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=28#28">Wednesday, December 10, 2014</A>]   Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=29#29">Thursday, December 11, 2014</A>]   Thursday, December 11, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=30#30">Friday, December 12, 2014</A>]   Friday, December 12, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=31#31">Saturday, December 13, 2014</A>]   Saturday, December 13, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=32#32">Monday, December 15, 2014</A>]   Monday, December 15, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=33#33">Tuesday, December 16, 2014</A>]   Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=34#34">Wednesday, December 17, 2014</A>]   Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=35#35">Thursday, December 18, 2014</A>]   Thursday, December 18, 2014

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=36#36">Friday, January 2, 2015</A>]   Friday, January 2, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=37#37">Monday, January 5, 2015</A>]   Monday, January 5, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=38#38">Tuesday, January 6, 2015</A>]   Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=39#39">Wednesday, January 7, 2015</A>]   Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=40#40">Thursday, January 8, 2015</A>]   Thursday, January 8, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=41#41">Friday, January 9, 2015</A>]   Friday, January 9, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=42#42">Monday, January 12, 2015</A>]   Monday, January 12, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=43#43">Tuesday, January 13, 2015</A>]   Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=44#44">Wednesday, January 14, 2015</A>]   Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=45#45">Thursday, January 15, 2015</A>]   Thursday, January 15, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=46#46">Friday, January 16, 2015</A>]   Friday, January 16, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=47#47">Monday, January 19, 2015</A>]   Monday, January 19, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=48#48">Thursday, January 22, 2015</A>]   Thursday, January 22, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=49#49">Monday, January 26, 2015</A>]   Monday, January 26, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=50#50">Wednesday, January 28, 2015</A>]   Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=51#51">Thursday, January 29, 2015</A>]   Thursday, January 29, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=52#52">Monday, February 2, 2015</A>]   Monday, February 2, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=53#53">Thursday, February 5, 2015</A>]   Thursday, February 5, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=54#54">Monday, February 9, 2015</A>]   Monday, February 9, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=55#55">Monday, February 16, 2015</A>]   Monday, February 16, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=56#56">Wednesday, February 18, 2015</A>]   Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=57#57">Thursday, February 19, 2015</A>]   Thursday, February 19, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=58#58">Friday, February 20, 2015</A>]   Friday, February 20, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=59#59">Wednesday, February 25, 2015</A>]   Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=60#60">Thursday, February 26, 2015</A>]   Thursday, February 26, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=61#61">Friday, February 27, 2015</A>]   Friday, February 27, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=62#62">Thursday, March 5, 2015</A>]   Thursday, March 5, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=63#63">Monday, March 9, 2015</A>]   Monday, March 9, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=64#64">Tuesday, March 10, 2015</A>]   Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=65#65">Wednesday, March 11, 2015</A>]   Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=66#66">Thursday, March 12, 2015</A>]   Thursday, March 12, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=67#67">Friday, March 13, 2015</A>]   Friday, March 13, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=68#68">Thursday, March 19, 2015</A>]   Thursday, March 19, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=69#69">Friday, March 20, 2015</A>]   Friday, March 20, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=70#70">Thursday, March 26, 2015</A>]   Thursday, March 26, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=71#71">Friday, March 27, 2015</A>]   Friday, March 27, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=72#72">Thursday, April 2, 2015</A>]   Thursday, April 2, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=73#73">Friday, April 3, 2015</A>]   Friday, April 3, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=74#74">Friday, April 10, 2015</A>]   Friday, April 10, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=75#75">Monday, April 13, 2015</A>]   Monday, April 13, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=76#76">Thursday, April 16, 2015</A>]   Thursday, April 16, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=77#77">Monday, April 20, 2015</A>]   Monday, April 20, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=78#78">Thursday, April 23, 2015</A>]   Thursday, April 23, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=79#79">Friday, April 24, 2015</A>]   Friday, April 24, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=80#80">Saturday, April 25, 2015</A>]   Saturday, April 25, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=81#81">Sunday, April 26, 2015</A>]   Sunday, April 26, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=82#82">Monday, April 27, 2015</A>]   Monday, April 27, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=83#83">Tuesday, April 28, 2015</A>]   Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=84#84">Wednesday, April 29, 2015</A>]   Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=85#85">Thursday, April 30, 2015</A>]   Thursday, April 30, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=86#86">Friday, May 1, 2015</A>]   Friday, May 1, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=87#87">Saturday, May 2, 2015</A>]   Saturday, May 2, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=88#88">Sunday, May 3, 2015</A>]   Sunday, May 3, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=89#89">Monday, May 4, 2015</A>]   Monday, May 4, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=90#90">Tuesday, May 5, 2015</A>]   Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=91#91">Wednesday, May 6, 2015</A>]   Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=92#92">Thursday, May 7, 2015</A>]   Thursday, May 7, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=93#93">Friday, May 8, 2015</A>]   Friday, May 8, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=94#94">Saturday, May 16, 2015</A>]   Saturday, May 16, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=95#95">Sunday, May 17, 2015</A>]   Sunday, May 17, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=96#96">Thursday, June 11, 2015</A>]   Thursday, June 11, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=97#97">Wednesday, June 17, 2015</A>]   Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Show details for [<A class="eventday" HREF="WABW?Openview&Expand=98#98">Friday, June 19, 2015</A>]   Friday, June 19, 2015

previous next
Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.