Breadcrumbs

Important Dates

Fall 2014

Spring 2015

Summer 2015

Fall 2015

Spring 2016

Summer 2016


Fall 2014 – Spring 2015

Fall 2014 Semester

Date Term Event
Monday, 8/4/14 Fall Resident Assistants Return to Campus
Tuesday, 8/5/14 Fall Necessary Steps Summer Bridge Check-In (FRH) – 8-10am
Wednesday, 8/6/14 Fall STARS Summer Bridge Check-In (FRH) – 8-10am
Saturday, 8/9/14 Fall Summer Bridge Tutor Early Arrivals – 4-6pm
Thursday, 8/14/14 Fall International Ambassador Early Arrivals – 12-4pm
Friday, 8/15/14 Fall Athletes, GAs/GPSIs and Other Approved Early Arrivals Move-In – 4-6pm
Monday, 8/18/14 Fall New International Student and Family Housing Move-In & SAC Executive Board Early Arrivals – 4-6pm
Tuesday, 8/19/14 Fall Leadership for Life, CSF Early Move-In & SAC Members Early Arrivals 4-6pm
Wednesday, 8/20/14 Fall Freshman Move-In
Thursday, 8/21/14 Fall Leadership Retreat Attendees Early Arrivals – 9am-12pm
Friday, 8/22/14 Fall Upperclassmen & Graduate Students Move-In
Monday, 8/25/14 Fall Classes Begin
Monday, 9/1/14 Fall Labor Day, University Holiday
Saturday, 9/27/14 Fall Bills Due
Saturday, 10/18/14 Fall Midpoint
Saturday, 11/1/14 Fall Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Thanksgiving Break is available.
Monday, 11/3/14 Fall Beginning of 11th week; no prorated cancellations
Friday, 11/14/14 Fall Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Thanksgiving Break closes.  Students will be notified week of 11/17/14 if their request is granted.
Saturday, 11/15/14 Fall Spring Contract Cancellation Deadline
Saturday, 11/22/14 Fall FRH & LRH Close at Noon
Mon-Fri, 11/24-28/14 Fall Thanksgiving Recess
Sunday, 11/30/14 Fall FRH and LRH Reopen at 1:00pm
Monday, 12/1/14  Fall Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Winter Break is available.
Friday, 12/12/14 Fall Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Winter Break closes. Students will be notified week of 12/15/14 if their request is granted.
Mon-Sat, 12/15-20/14 Fall Final Exam Week
Saturday, 12/20/14 Fall FRH & LRH Close at Noon for Winter Break
Sunday, 12/21/14 Fall End of Apt Contract & Move Out (for non-continuing residents)
back to top  

Spring 2015 Semester

Monday, 1/12/15 Spring Move In (New International Students) – 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, 1/15/15 Spring Move In (New Students)
Sunday, 1/18/15 Spring FRH and LRH Reopen at 1:00pm
Monday, 1/19/15 Spring MLK Day, University Holiday
Tuesday, 1/20/15 Spring Classes Begin
Monday, 2/23/15 Spring Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Spring Break is available.
Saturday, 2/28/15 Spring Bills Due
Friday, 3/6/15 Spring Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Spring Break closes. Students will be notified week of 3/9/15 if their request is granted.
Saturday, 3/14/15 Spring Midpoint
Saturday, 3/14/15 Spring FRH & LRH Close at Noon
Mon-Fri, 3/16-20/15 Spring Spring Break Recess
Sunday, 3/22/15 Spring FRH and LRH Reopen at 1:00pm
Monday, 3/23/15 Spring Beginning of 11th week; no prorated cancellations
Wednesday, 4/15/15 Summer Contract Cancellation Deadline
Mon-Sat, 5/11-16/15 Spring Final Exam Week
Friday, 5/15/15 Spring Fall Contract Cancellation Deadline
Saturday, 5/16/15 Spring Commencement
Saturday, 5/16/15 Spring FRH & LRH End of Contract & Move Out
Sunday, 5/17/15 Spring Apt End of Contract & Move Out

back to top


Summer 2015

Date Term Event
Friday, 5/29/15 Summer Move-In
Monday, 6/1/15 Summer Summer Classes Begin
Sunday, 7/26/15 Summer Move-Out

back to top

Fall 2015-Spring 2016

Fall 2015 Semester
Date Term Event
Sunday, 8/9/15 Fall Resident Assistants Return to Campus
Friday, 8/14/15 Fall Athletes, GAs/GPSIs, and other Approved Early Arrivals Move-In 12-4pm
Monday, 8/17/15 Fall New International Student and Family Housing Move-In 12-4pm
Wednesday, 8/19/15 Fall Freshmen Move-In
Friday, 8/21/15 Fall Upperclassmen and Graduate Student Move-In
Monday, 8/24/15 Fall Classes Begin
Monday, 8/31/15 Fall Labor Day, University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Monday, 9/28/15 Fall Bills Due
Saturday, 10/17/15 Fall Midpoint
Saturday, 10/31/15 Fall Thanksgiving Break Registration Form Available
Monday, 11/2/15 Fall Beginning of 11th week; no prorated cancellations
Friday, 11/13/15 Fall Thanksgiving Break Registration Form closes; Students will be notiifed week of 11/16/15, if their request is granted
Sunday, 11/14/15 Fall Spring Cancellation Deadline
Saturday, 11/21/15 Fall FRH & LRH Close at Noon for Thanksgiving Break
Monday-Friday, 11/23-27/15 Fall Thanksgiving Recess
Sunday, 11/29/15 Fall FRH & LRH Reopen at Noon after Thanksgiving Break
Monday, 11/30/15 Fall Winter Break Registration Form available
Friday, 12/11/15 Fall Winter Break Registration Form closes; Students will be notified week of 12/14/15, if their request is granted
Monday-Saturday, 12/14-19/15 Fall Final Exam Week
Saturday, 12/19/15 Fall FRH & LRH Close at Noon for Winter Break
Sunday, 12/20/15 Fall End of Apartment/Townhouse Contract and Move Out (for non-continuing residents)
back to top  
Spring 2016 Semester
Monday, 1/11/16 Spring New International Student Move-In 10am-12pm
Thursday, 1/14/16 Spring New Student Move-In
Sunday, 11/17/16 Spring FRH & LRH Reopen at 1pm
Monday, 1/18/16 Spring MLK Day, University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Tuesday, 1/19/16 Spring Classes Begin
Monday, 2/22/16 Spring Spring Break Registration Form Available
Sunday, 2/28/16 Spring Bills Due
Friday, 3/4/16 Spring Spring Break Registration Form closes; Students will be notified week of 3/7/16, if their request is granted
Saturday, 3/12/16 Spring Midpoint
Saturday, 3/12/16 Spring FRH & LRH Close at Noon
Monday-Friday, 3/14-18/16 Spring Spring Break Recess
Sunday, 3/20/16 Spring FRH & LRH Reopen at Noon
Monday, 3/21/16 Spring Beginning of 11th week; no prorated cancellations
Friday, 4/15/16 Spring Summer Contract Cancellation Deadline
Monday-Saturday, 5/9-14/16 Spring Final Exam Week
Saturday, 5/14/16 Spring Commencement
Saturday, 5/14/16 Spring FRH & LRH End of Contract & Move-Out
Sunday, 5/15/16 Spring Apartment/Townhouse End of Contract & Move-Out
Sunday, 5/15/16 Spring Fall Contract Cancellation Deadline

back to top

Summer 2016

Date Term Event
Monday, 5/30/16 Summer Memorial Day; University Holiday – HCOM Closed
Friday, 6/3/16 Summer Move-In
Monday, 6/6/16 Summer Summer Classes Begin
Sunday, 7/31/16 Summer Move-Out

back to top