Skip to Main Content

University of Illinois Springfield

Utility links

Connect with us:

UIS Links

Residence Life University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage

Links

Breadcrumbs

Important Dates

Fall 2014-Spring 2015

Summer 2015


Fall 2014 – Spring 2015

Fall Semester

Date

Term

Event

Monday, 8/4/14 Fall Resident Assistants Return to Campus
Tuesday, 8/5/14 Fall Necessary Steps Summer Bridge Check-In (FRH) – 8-10am
Wednesday, 8/6/14 Fall STARS Summer Bridge Check-In (FRH) – 8-10am
Saturday, 8/9/14 Fall Summer Bridge Tutor Early Arrivals – 4-6pm
Thursday, 8/14/14 Fall International Ambassador Early Arrivals - 12-4pm
Friday, 8/15/14 Fall Athletes, GAs/GPSIs and Other Approved Early Arrivals Move-In – 4-6pm
Monday, 8/18/14 Fall New International Student and Family Housing Move-In & SAC Executive Board Early Arrivals – 4-6pm
Tuesday, 8/19/14 Fall Leadership for Life, CSF Early Move-In & SAC Members Early Arrivals 4-6pm
Wednesday, 8/20/14 Fall Freshman Move-In
Thursday, 8/21/14 Fall Leadership Retreat Attendees Early Arrivals – 9am-12pm
Friday, 8/22/14 Fall Upperclassmen & Graduate Students Move-In
Monday, 8/25/14 Fall Classes Begin
Monday, 9/1/14 Fall Labor Day, University Holiday
Saturday, 9/27/14 Fall Bills Due
Saturday, 10/18/14 Fall Midpoint
Saturday, 11/1/14 Fall Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Thanksgiving Break is available.
Monday, 11/3/14 Fall Beginning of 11th week; no prorated cancellations
Friday, 11/14/14 Fall Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Thanksgiving Break closes.  Students will be notified week of 11/17/14 if their request is granted.
Saturday, 11/15/14 Fall Spring Contract Cancellation Deadline
Saturday, 11/22/14 Fall FRH & LRH Close at Noon
Mon-Fri, 11/24-28/14 Fall Thanksgiving Recess
Sunday, 11/30/14 Fall FRH and LRH Reopen at 1:00pm
Monday, 12/1/14  Fall Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Winter Break is available.
Friday, 12/12/14 Fall Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Winter Break closes. Students will be notified week of 12/15/14 if their request is granted.
Mon-Sat, 12/15-20/14 Fall Final Exam Week
Saturday, 12/20/14 Fall FRH & LRH Close at Noon for Winter Break
Sunday, 12/21/14 Fall End of Apt Contract & Move Out (for non-continuing residents)

Spring Semester

Monday, 1/12/15 Spring Move In (New International Students) – 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, 1/15/15 Spring Move In (New Students)
Sunday, 1/18/15 Spring FRH and LRH Reopen at 1:00pm
Monday, 1/19/15 Spring MLK Day, University Holiday
Tuesday, 1/20/15 Spring Classes Begin
Monday, 2/23/15 Spring Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Spring Break is available.
Friday, 2/27/15 Spring Bills Due
Friday, 3/6/15 Spring Request form for residents wishing to stay on-campus during Spring Break closes. Students will be notified week of 3/9/15 if their request is granted.
Saturday, 3/14/15 Spring Midpoint
Saturday, 3/14/15 Spring FRH & LRH Close at Noon
Mon-Fri, 3/16-20/15 Spring Spring Break Recess
Sunday, 3/22/15 Spring FRH and LRH Reopen at 1:00pm
Monday, 3/23/15 Spring Beginning of 11th week; no prorated cancellations
Wednesday, 4/15/15 Summer Contract Cancellation Deadline
Mon-Sat, 5/11-16/15 Spring Final Exam Week
Saturday, 5/16/15 Spring Commencement
Saturday, 5/16/15 Spring FRH & LRH End of Contract & Move Out
Sunday, 5/17/15 Spring Apt End of Contract & Move Out

back to top


Summer 2015

Date

Term

Event

Friday, 5/29/15 Summer Move-In
Monday, 6/1/15 Summer Summer Classes Begin
Monday, 6/15/15 Summer Fall Contract Cancellation Deadline
Sunday, 7/26/15 Summer Move-Out

back to top

Leadership lived

University of Illinois Springfield
One University Plaza
Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407
217-206-6600

Connect with us:

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.