Skip to Main Content

University of Illinois Springfield

Utility links

Connect with us:

UIS Links

Records and Registration University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage

Links

Breadcrumbs

Academic Year Calendar : AY 2011-2012 Calendar

Academic Year (AY) 2011-2012 Calendar

Fall Semester 2011 (Census: September 2, 2011, Friday)

August 22, 2011, Monday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

September 5, 2011, Monday – Labor Day, Campus Closed

October 15, 2011, Saturday – Mid-Point

October 17, 2011, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

November 21-25, 2011, Monday-Friday – Thanksgiving Recess

December 10, 2011, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

December 12-17, 2011, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

December 17, 2011, Saturday – Semester Ends

December 21, 2011, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline


Spring Semester 2012 (Census: January 30, 2012, Monday)

January 16, 2012, Monday – Martin Luther King Jr. Observance, Campus Closed

January 17, 2012, Tuesday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

March 10, 2012, Saturday – Mid-Point

March 12-16, 2012, Monday-Friday – Spring Recess

March 19, 2012, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

May 5, 2012, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

May 7-12, 2012, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

May 12, 2012, Saturday – Semester Ends/Commencement

May 16, 2012, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline


Summer Session 2012 (Census: June 8, 2012, Friday)

June 4, 2012, Monday – Full-Term and First-Half Classes Begin

June 30, 2012, Saturday – Mid-Point

July 2, 2012, Monday – Last-Half Classes Begin

July 28, 2012, Saturday – Semester Ends

August 1, 2012, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline

Leadership lived

University of Illinois Springfield
One University Plaza
Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407
217-206-6600

Connect with us:

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.