Breadcrumbs

Academic Year Calendar : AY 2009-2010 Calendar

Academic Year (AY) 2009-2010 Calendar

Fall Semester 2009 (Census: September 4, 2009, Friday)

August 24, 2009, Monday – Classes Begin

September 7, 2009, Monday – Labor Day, Campus Closed

October 17, 2009, Saturday – Mid-Point

October 19, 2009, Monday – Second Half Courses Begin

November 23-27, 2009, Monday-Friday – Thanksgiving Recess

December 12, 2009, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

December 14-19, 2009, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

December 19, 2009, Saturday – Semester Ends

December 22, 2009, Tuesday (5:00) – Final Grading Deadline


Spring Semester 2010 (Census: February 1, 2010, Monday)

January 18, 2010, Monday – Martin Luther King Jr. Observance, Campus Closed

January 19, 2010, Tuesday – Classes Begin

March 13, 2010, Saturday – Mid-Point

March 15-19, 2010, Monday-Friday – Spring Recess

March 22, 2010, Monday – Second Half Courses Begin

May 8, 2010, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

May 10-15, 2010, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

May 15, 2010, Saturday – Semester Ends/Commencement

May 19, 2010, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline


Summer Session 2010 (Census: June 11, 2010, Friday)

June 7, 2010, Monday – Classes Begin

July 3, 2010, Saturday – Mid-Point

July 31, 2010, Saturday – Semester Ends

August 4, 2010, Wednesday (Noon) – Final Grading Deadline