Skip to Main Content

University of Illinois Springfield

Utility links

Connect with us:

UIS Links

Records and Registration University of Illinois Springfield

UIS Homepage

Links

Breadcrumbs

Archived Academic Year Calendar : AY 2006-2007 Calendar

Academic Year (AY) 2006-2007 Calendar

Fall Semester 2006 (Census: September 1, 2006, Friday)

August 21, 2006, Monday – Classes Begin

September 4, 2006, Monday – Labor Day, Campus Closed

October 14, 2006, Saturday – Mid-Point

October 16, 2006, Monday – Second Half Courses Begin

November 20-24, 2006, Monday-Friday – Thanksgiving Recess

December 9, 2006, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

December 11-16, 2006, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

December 16, 2006, Saturday – Semester Ends


Spring Semester 2007 (Census: January 29, 2007, Monday)

January 15, 2007, Monday – Martin Luther King Jr. Observance, Campus Closed

January 16, 2007, Tuesday – Classes Begin

March 10, 2007, Saturday – Mid-Point

March 12-16, 2007, Monday-Friday – Spring Recess

March 19, 2007, Monday – Second Half Courses Begin

May 5, 2007, Saturday – Last Day of Classes

May 7-12, 2007, Monday-Saturday – Finals Week

May 12, 2007, Saturday – Semester Ends/Commencement


Summer Session 2007 (Census: June 8, 2007, Friday)

June 4, 2007, Monday – Classes Begin

June 30, 2007, Saturday – Mid-Point

July 28, 2007, Saturday – Semester Ends

Leadership lived

University of Illinois Springfield
One University Plaza
Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407
217-206-6600

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.