Skip to main content

University of Illinois Springfield

Utility links

UIS Links

Department of Public Administration University of Illinois Springfield



Student Honors

Pi Alpha Alpha


UIS established a chapter of the national public administration honor society—Pi Alpha Alpha. Please see the honor society home page for more information.

Student Marshals

Each year the department selects a student who has high academic achievement and represents the spirit of the department to represent us at commencement. Recent selectees include:

Manuel Talavera MPA, Class of 2015

Mike Woods, DPA, Class of 2015

Lauren Gibson, MPA, Class of 2014

Betsy Goulet, DPA, Class of 2014

Amy Uden, MPA, Class of 2013

Matthew Montgomery, DPA, Class of 2013

Anupama Surendran, MPA, Class of 2012

Nancy Leann Huyck, DPA, Class of 2012

Judy Guenseth, MPA, Class of 2011

Barbara Ferrara, DPA, Class of 2011

Nick Conklin, MPA, Class of 2010

John Phillips, DPA, Class of 2010

Katie Miller, MPA, Class of 2009

Tosha Cantrel-Bruce, DPA, Class of 2009

Capstone Paper Award

Aby Lee Hood, Class of 2014 – Marijuana: A Policy Analysis of Legalization Alternatives in Missouri

Benjamin T. Jackson, Class of 2012 – Correction Illinois’ Natural Resources Funding Deficit

Feyza Tokaç, Class of 2011 – eGovernment in Turkey


Leadership lived


University of Illinois Springfield
One University Plaza
Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407



Connect with us:

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.