Skip to main content

University of Illinois Springfield

Utility links

UIS Links

Department of Psychology University of Illinois Springfield



2007 Psychology Award Winners

In May 2007, the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences hosted the third annual reception for its graduating seniors. Students and faculty were able to share stories and say good-bye one final time before the graduation ceremony. Various departments also gave out awards to their outstanding graduates. In the Psychology Department, the following awards were given to our graduating seniors:

Alicia Barrese Alicia Barrese was nominated to be the Psychology Department Student Marshal at the 2007 graduation ceremony. This honor is given to a graduating senior who best exemplifies the goals and spirit of the department. At the graduation ceremony the student marshal leads the other psychology graduates through the procession and the presentation of their diplomas.

Stephanie Myers Stephanie Myers received the Outstanding Psychology Student Scholar  award for her academic performance and work as a research assistant in Dr. Keith Burton’s lab.

Amy Barnes and Jeremy Studebaker Amy Barnes and Jeremy Studebaker received the Outstanding Student Research Projects award for Study Group Effectiveness and Coloring Emotions, both of which were supervised by Dr. Sheryl Reminger.

Brittany Phillips Brittany Phillips received the Outstanding Service to the Psychology Department award for her work as the Department Student Representative and being an active member of Psi Chi.

Michael Gammon Christine McGraw Michael Gammon and Christine McGraw received the Outstanding Psychology Senior Seminar Portfolio award for creating exceptional portfolios in the Senior Seminar capstone course.

Leadership lived


University of Illinois Springfield
One University Plaza
Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407



Connect with us:

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.