Skip to main content

University of Illinois Springfield

Utility links

UIS Links

Campus Senate University of Illinois Springfield



About the Campus Senate

The University of Illinois Statutes, Article II, Section I, provide for a senate to be constituted at each campus of the University, to exercise legislative functions in matters of educational policy, such as requirements for admission to colleges and schools, requirements for degrees and certificates, and the academic calendar.

Each senate shall also recommend candidates for honorary degrees, and may propose amendments to the Statutes through the University Senates Conference to the President and the Board of Trustees.

Senate governance at the University of Illinois at Springfield consists of the Senate, its various standing committees, and those members of the Campus Senate who serve on the University Senates Conference.

The Campus Senate is a legislative body composed of twenty faculty, five students and three alternates, one staff member, one academic professional, and one administrator. The Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs serves as an ex-officio non voting member.

Leadership lived


University of Illinois Springfield
One University Plaza
Springfield, Illinois 62703-5407



Connect with us:

Text Only Options

Top of page

Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.