Residence Hall Calendar 2016-17

Spring 2016

Winter Break Re-opening 5:00pm CST, Saturday, January 9, 2016
Spring Break Closing 10:00am CST, Saturday, March 12, 2016
Spring Break Re-opening 5:00pm CST, Saturday, March 19, 2016
Spring Semester Closing* 10:00am CST, Saturday, May 7, 2016

Summer 2016

Full Summer Term Check-In** Sunday, May 8 1 pm-5 pm CST
Full Summer Term Check-Out*** Saturday, Aug. 6 by 10 am CST
Summer Interim Term Check-In** Sunday, May 8 1 pm-5 pm CST
Summer Interim Term Check-Out Saturday, May 28 by 10 am CST
Summer I Check-In Monday, May 30 8 am-5 pm CST
Summer I Check-Out Friday, July 1 by 10 am CST
Summer II Check-In Tuesday, July 5 8 am-5 pm CST
Summer II Check-Out*** Saturday, Aug. 6 by 10 am CST

Fall 2016

Fall Check-In View the move-in schedule
Fall Break (Halls remain open) October 27-28, 2016
Thanksgiving Break (Halls remain open) November 23-25, 2016
Winter Break Closing* 10:00am CST, Saturday, December 10, 2016

Spring 2017

Winter Break Re-opening 5:00pm CST, Saturday, January 7, 2017
Spring Break Closing 10:00am CST, Saturday, March 11, 2017
Spring Break Re-opening 5:00pm CST, Saturday, March 18, 2017
Spring Semester Closing* 10:00am CST, Saturday, May 6, 2017

* Please note, all students are expected to vacate their residence halls within 24 hours of their last final exam at the end of each term.

** Students who will be living on campus for Interim or Full Summer should speak to their Spring residence hall Community Director about transitioning to their summer assignment and how to check out.

*** Students who will be living on campus for Summer II or Full Summer will transition to their Fall assignment on Saturday, August 6 from 9 am to noon. Students will receive more detailed information about this transition via Crimson email during the summer.

All residence halls remain open during Fall Break and Thanksgiving Break. During Winter Break and Spring Break, only Burke East and West, Parham, the Highlands, and Bryce Lawn remain open. All other residence halls are closed, and residents must vacate their rooms for the duration of those break periods.

Helpful Links

Page Links

Utility Links

Search Links

Housing and Residential Communities | Box 870399 | Tuscaloosa, AL 35487 | (888) 498-BAMA or (205)348-6676
Email: housing@sa.ua.edu | Giving | Privacy | Disclaimer

Hours:      Mon-Fri: 8am - 5pm (CST)

Assistive Options

Top of page


Assistive Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a Usablenet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.