Contact

Alumni, click here to send us your information.

Department of English, Box 870244
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0244
phone: (205) 348-5065
fax: (205) 348-1388

Inquiries? Send mail to uaenglishweb@gmail.com

Login problems? Contact the webmaster, Jennifer Drouin.

Click on the links below for administrative contact information.

Chair

Catherine Davies
Office: Morgan 105
Phone: 205.348.9525
Email: cdavies@as.ua.edu

Assistant Chair

Carolyn Handa
Office: 110 Morgan
Phone: (205) 348-8498
Email: cphanda@ua.edu

Director of University Writing Center

Luke Niiler
Office: 323 Lloyd Hall
Phone: 348-9460
Email: lpniiler@bama.ua.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

John Burke
Office: 233 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.8500
Email: jburke@english.as.ua.edu

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies

Andrea Barton
Office: RJ 7A / Morgan 107
Phone: 348-2436 / 348-5949
Email: abarton3@as.ua.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Fred Whiting
Office: 225 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.8497
Email: fwhiting@bama.ua.edu

Director of the Strode Program

Sharon O'Dair
Office: 237 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.6538
Email: sodair@bama.ua.edu

Director of Creative Writing

Wendy Rawlings
Office: 228 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.4507
Email: wendy.rawlings@ua.edu

Coordinator of Applied Linguistics/TESOL

Dilin Liu
Office: 210 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.5176
Email: dliu@as.ua.edu

First-year Writing Program Administrator

Karen Gardiner
Office: 208 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.8503
Email: kgardine@bama.ua.edu
Brooke Champagne
Office: Morgan 205
Phone: 348-3353
Email: brchampagne@bama.ua.edu

Administrative Office

Lacee Nisbett
Office: 104 Morgan Hall
Phone: (205) 348-8485
Email: ldnisbett@as.ua.edu

Undergraduate Office

Michele Tunaitis
Office: 103 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.5065
Email: mtunaitis@as.ua.edu

First-year Writing Program Office

Melinda Fields
Office: 207 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.6488
Email: mfields@english.as.ua.edu

Graduate Studies Coordinator

Carol Appling
Office: 112 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.9493
Email: cappling@bama.ua.edu

Graduate Studies Assistant

Jennifer Fuqua
Office: 112 Morgan Hall
Phone: 205.348.0766
Email: jfuqua@as.ua.edu

Main Links

Text Only Options

Top of page


Text Only Options

Open the original version of this page.

Usablenet Assistive is a UsableNet product. Usablenet Assistive Main Page.