Members

The following are the members of the Diversity Committee, College of Arts and Sciences, for the 2013-2014 academic year. The members’ beginning date of service appears in parentheses.

Division Name (beginning date of service) Department Email
SS
John Beeler, Chair (November 2012) History jbeeler@tenhoor.as.ua.edu
Barbara Brickman (August 2012) New College bjbrickman@nc.ua.edu
Derrick Frazier (August 2013) Political Science derrick.frazier@ua.edu
Nicholas Kerr (August 2013) Political Science nkerr@as.ua.edu
Mark Lanier (August 2013) Criminal Justice mmlanier@as.ua.edu
NSM
Diana Leung (August 2013) Chemistry diana.leung@ua.edu
Matthew Therrell (August 2013) Geography mdtherrell@ua.edu
Rosianna Gray (August 2013) Biological Sciences rosianna.r.gray@ua.edu
Cemen Ibrahim (August 2013) Geological Sciences icemen@as.ua.edu
HFA
Trudier Harris (August 2011) English tharris13@as.ua.edu
Erin O’Rourke (August 2013) Modern Languages and Classics eorourke@bama.ua.edu
Diane Boyd Schultz (August 2013) Music dschultz@music.ua.edu
Jenny Mann (August 2013) Music jmann@music.ua.edu